We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Alley Cafe

The Alley Cafe
8th Street, Leavenworth, WA 98826
509.548.6109
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Alley Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 71 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The food is excellent! We arrived a little late in the evening which may have been the reason there was only one server. For that reason, the service was a little slow but the atmosphere and delicious food made up for it. We will definitely go back next time we are in town. If you are visiting Leavenworth and would like a relaxing dinner, I would highly recommend The Alley Cafe.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    30
    8
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We go to Germany at least once a year, so we do German food in Germany. This place had great local seafood prepared very well. The service was great. Our only complaint was that the portions were too big.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Someone recommended this restaurant. Lovely decor, friendly staff. The manager came and chatted with us. We split a meal (weren't told there was a charge but maybe it was on the menu). There was plenty of food for both of us though. Service was a little slow. We had a wonderful salad and the Jerusalem chicken. Both were very tasty. We would go back there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Food, - Food delivery disjointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Pros-
Good Food -
Reasonable pricing
Friendly

Cons-
Entry though bar?
No greeter to weave you though
I witnessed a number of people come in and leave with confused faces.
Crab dumpling app- frozen from a box.
25 minute delay between app - entrée
Two other tables (only other) served ate, and left before we received our meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Wasn't sure what to expect but I'd heard good things about the Alley Cafe. What a treat. A little hidden gem. Would love to go back. The food was Italian, the decor was romantic and wonderful.

The service was very good. The prices very reasonable.

My husband had lasagna and I had a pesto, chicken linguini.

There was also a wonderful jazz trio playing. What a lovely night. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Alley Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Alley Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Alley Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.