We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Alley Cafe

The Alley Cafe
8th Street, Leavenworth, WA 98826
509.548.6109
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Alley Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 71 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Spanaway, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had an awesome meal, the steaks were so very tender and full of flavor , cooked exactly to our liking. On our visit there was a jazz band to add that extra kick to a delightful night out with my beauty.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    30
    8
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shoreline, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Went here due to hotel recommendation. Food was fantastic, would go back next time in town. Steak was one of the best we have ever had.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hands down the best in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We ate here our first night, after mulling over options. We had made other dinner reservations elsewhere for the following night but cancelled them to return for the amazing food at the Alley Cafe! The starter "Brie and smoked salmon" was the best salmon we have ever had. It comes with fresh fruit, brie, crackers and a delicious piece of smoked salmon .. a MUST HAVE! The salmon salad was also great, as was the pear chicken salad on the menu. I can imagine what the catering is like there after enjoying two great dinners! The owners are great! Thank you!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Washington
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice place, adequate food, great service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband's dish was wonderful, but my pasta was swimming in too much olive oil and butter to make it very good. I loved the waitstaff, and I would return, just be a little judicious about what I order.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quiet little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

We were craving Italian and this place hit the mark. Wonderful bottle of local wine and the owner set us up to visit some of the wineries in the area. If you are looking for great food at a good price. Try here. I suggest you try the coconut shrimp.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Alley Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Alley Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Alley Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.