We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kristall's Restaurant & Lounge

Kristall's Restaurant & Lounge
280 U.S. Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1341
+1 509-548-5267
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 74 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Price range: $0 - $23
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Langley, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Nothing much to complain about or to compliment/ My husband had soup and sandwich and it was just average. Server were friendly.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    46
    19
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NORTH VANCOUVER
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Not bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We even had a 20% coupon which still made it "not bad". We also had another 20% coupon we could have used the next day but chose not to.
There were only 3 other tables in the restaurant when we sat down, yet they still screwed up 2 of our 5 orders.
I had a new menu item, bacon blue cheese burger. It was good, I also requested to not add the potato chips to the burger. Even for me that was odd. I requested a salad, no fries. Well it came with fries. I told the waiter, he said he would bring the salad, I said no as I was worried there would be to much waste. My wife's salmon burger showed up with the sauce on the bun, she had requested no sauce. Seeing as these 2 issues got past the kitchen, the waiter should have noticed. She said nothing, she did not eat the bun. My son had the schnitzel burger. It was very bland and the 2 youngest had the mac and cheese, or as we all know it as Kraft dinner.

My 2cts

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Luncch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Picked a restaurant at random among many "Bavarian" options in this interesting tourist stop. We had the "Pork Schnitzel Sandwich", which was excellent but a little more than we expected. Since the schnitzel was huge and smothered in a tasty mushroom gravy, it was impossible to eat it "sandwich style". A knife and fork were appropriate weapons. Great sandwich, but not what we expected. Service was attentive and friendly. I'd stop here again if we were in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Much better than the Waffle Haus!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Skip the Waffle Haus for sure and go here instead. The experience will be great and not just mediocre!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Nice little spot toward the town center and good meal and a good value. Give them a try. I will certainly go there again

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kristall's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Kristall's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kristall's Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.