We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only as a last resort” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Kristall's Restaurant & Lounge

Kristall's Restaurant & Lounge
280 U.S. Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1341
509-548-5267
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 69 restaurants in Leavenworth
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Only as a last resort”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had an hour for dinner before we had to leave for the Summer Theater. We waited a bit for our server. I ordered the Chicken with Mango Chutney and was told they were out of it. It was only 6:30! We ended up waiting over 25 minutes for our food. My taco salad sat on the "warm" counter for about 13 minutes. It was luke warm but I did not have time to send it back. We had to gulp our food down. The waitress told us we'd have no problem making it to the theater. The way she told us this was not appreciated. Food quite mediocre too.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    28
    39
    10
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We ate a couple of times at the Kristall during our stay in Leavenworth. The service was very good. The friendly staff was always pleasant and the service was good. The food was excellent and served quickly. We would highly recommend the Kristall when in Leavenworth

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, WA.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We showed up at 8:50 and they closed at 9, yet they STILL served us- that was worth 3 stars to begin with! 4 of us and a variety of orders. They were out of a few items, but all and all- a good meal and a local waitress with a welcoming disposition. I would definitely eat here again! And the local brew on tap was a plus too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Goof food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Good food and good service. You can't go wrong. If you are hungry make sure to stop in here! Even the decor is fun to look at.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“We went to 3 other restaurants in the downtown area, and none matched up to your service, care , food,drinks and atmosphere.. :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

A lot of our thanks goes to the same 2 servers we had.. Kathy and Chrystal. They were outstanding ..

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kristall's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Kristall's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kristall's Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.