We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza in a small town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leavenworth Pizza Co

Leavenworth Pizza Co
894 Us Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1340
509-548-7766
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 69 restaurants in Leavenworth
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good pizza in a small town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We tend to visit Leavenworth every year at least once and we like The Leavenworth Pizza Co. The pizza is always good and the staff is very friendly! Nice that it is just across the street from the main street of town, so you can slip away for some pizza and get right back over to the shops and atmosphere!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    23
    22
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cashmere, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Home town pizzeria”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

It was good. Nothing to write home about. The restaurant is a little small but comfortable. The service is standard and the pizza is more than edible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cafe Dining with a touch of Bavaria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Late Summer weather let us enjoy one of the few remaining weekends in the Great Northwest and sitting outside with friends at a sidewalk table while downing excellent homemade pizza and locally brewed beer is a special moment in anyone's book.

Pretty difficult to not do a good pizza. So we felt safe ordering whatever sounded good. And we were not disappointed. Nice thin crisp crust with loads of chicken and sauce and enough cheese for two pizzas. Fed 4 of us rather well.

And then we had to try a pitcher of Irish Death , Brewed just a couple blocks away and it too was something we'll seek out at one of our local establishments since we later found out it's being distributed in our region.

Friendly service and just a relaxed way to spend some time on a weekend afternoon.

Parking can be hard to come by on the busier weekends. And don't try to sneak a spot in the lot owned by the Hotel next door.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan, Montana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Wow, great pizza! Very yummy. The salads are top notch and very fresh! Hubby had the brats and they were the best we had in Leavenworth. Staff was super friendly and the price was great for Leavenworth. Thanks!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Phoned in and ordered a pizza and spaghetti to go, the pizza crust was tough and lacked flavor and the spaghetti tasted like it came out of a can.
Won't be back to this one .

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leavenworth Pizza Co also viewed

 

Been to Leavenworth Pizza Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leavenworth Pizza Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.