We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food - good atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Mozart Restaurant

Cafe Mozart Restaurant
829 Front St, Uppr LEVEL, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1397
509 548 0600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Mozart Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 71 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between 8th & 9th Street
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food - good atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My father and I shared a fantastic platter here, a great choice of traditional Bavarian food. The service was efficient, staff were friendly, and we enjoyed the atmosphere upstairs. I live in Seattle, so if I visit Leavenworth again, I would definitely come back to eat here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMOZART, Owner at Cafe Mozart Restaurant, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you very much for dining with us. Hope to see you again at Cafe Mozart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    75
    26
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had tried Cafe Mozart a couple years ago and had a wonderful lunch on their balcony overlooking the gazebo. We have since been back twice this August on separate occasions for dinner. The service, as well as the food, was superb. Hubby has food allergies and both waitresses we had were very accomodating with his needs. I highly recommend the Idaho Trout, which is delish!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMOZART, Owner at Cafe Mozart Restaurant, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for dining with us again. We'll let the chef know about the compliment for the Idaho Trout.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We enjoyed our meal here although it was a little expensive. the service was excellent and the food was tasty.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMOZART, Owner at Cafe Mozart Restaurant, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We hope you will be back soon. The vast majority of our patrons consider our restaurant to be a tremendous value for the money, as we take great care to provide very high quality ingredients and so much of what we serve is made in house.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Oregon
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not quite Salzburg”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

If your looking for ambiance on the balcony this is the place. However if your looking for Austrian style schnitzel try another place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMOZART, Owner at Cafe Mozart Restaurant, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your patronage and we are so glad you enjoyed our balcony seating. One of our charming dining rooms near the live piano music is also a great choice. Our schnitzels are what have made us so famous where our German/Austrian cuisine is concerned. After 16 years of hard work, our customers still rate us #1 in Leavenworth for our schnitzels, which Chef Richard from Germany learned to prepare in the old country. Our family travels annually to Germany, Austria and surrounding countries finding new ideas and recipes to keep our restaurant the best it can be. We love constructive feedback from our customers who share the passion and love of all that this part of the world has to offer. Email us anytime. We'd love to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlad1001
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Straight Forward and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The food was delicious, the service professional, and for Leavenworth, the price was good. The Apple Strudel is delicious

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMOZART, Owner at Cafe Mozart Restaurant, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you very much for dining with us over the very busy Labor Day weekend. We hope you will visit us again. " Auf Wiedersehen!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mozart Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Mozart Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Mozart Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.