We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bavarian Food at its Finest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andreas Keller Restaurant

Andreas Keller Restaurant
829 Front St, Lowr LVL, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1397
509-548-6000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 69 restaurants in Leavenworth
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Lewiston, Idaho, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Bavarian Food at its Finest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Every visit to Leavenworth includes dinner at Andreas Keller. The food is delicious and the portions are overly generous. The live music sets the mood in this family friendly restaurant. Seating can be a bit crowded, but if you've ever been to Oktoberfest, you'll enjoy the cozy ambiance. Save room for dessert.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    161
    124
    34
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The place was empty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We did go the day before Octoberfest and we were there with one other couple. The food was good. It came out so fast after we placed our order that it makes me wonder how it was prepared so fast. My husband enjoyed the beer he had.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, OR
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sub-par sausages and too much atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had an assortment of sausages, but these were not particularly tasty; I can get better here in Oregon. I suppose my memories of the delicious sausages in Germany might be incorrect after the years, maybe these are authentic - but they just all seemed blah. I was rather disappointed by the pretzel, which wasn't at all like actual german bretzen. The potato salad wasn't good. The decor is cute though rather overdone, but we were a little too close to the accordion player and that got very old.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington state
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“cute inside, food doesnt meet expectation”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I'd rate this the Denny's for German food. Wasn't impressed with the quality of food at all. It's ok and could be that many tourists will find it fine. We're spoiled knowing what it should be like.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Tasty Schnitzel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We arrived late in the evening in Leavenworth on a Monday evening and were able to walk in and be seated right away. Service was quick, the accordion player entertained, the schnitzel and spatzle were tasty, and the restaurant had a charming feel to it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andreas Keller Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Andreas Keller Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andreas Keller Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.