We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad night?” 1 of 5 stars
Review of King Ludwig's Restaurant

King Ludwig's Restaurant
921 Front St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1427
509-548-6625
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 75 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Cuisines: American, German, Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Spanaway, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bad night?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

The atmosphere was great, the waitresses were great (and understanding), the food was awful. Terribly overcooked & unedible. We sent back our plates three times. We felt very bad, but we just couldn't swallow the food. The waitress was very nice & receive a large tip for all the trouble.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    75
    52
    21
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

When our hotel guests ask for an authentic but unassuming Bavarian dining experience, we point them to King Ludwigs. Prices are fair. Selection is good. Servers dress the part. And, you can often find live polka music for entertainment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great German fare and music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Ate here on New Years eve. Fun and festive, the service was very fast, and some of the best German food I have ever had!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tieton
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good German food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Spouse enjoyed the jagerschnitzel (pork with mushroom sauce). Wait staff were prompt and food was quick. Be warned, there was a line out the door on Christmas, we waited a half hour to be seated. The line thing was confusing for the first 20 minutes, not knowing if we were really going to be served, as some of the customers were in & out skipping the line.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Traditional German cuisine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Waitress was great. Food was good, traditional German cuisine, but not outstanding. Would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Ludwig's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to King Ludwig's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King Ludwig's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.