We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabins are nice but a little expensive for what you get.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA
Save
You added Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA to your Saves list
11401 Riverbend Drive, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
Hotel amenities
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cabins are nice but a little expensive for what you get.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have stayed at this KOA many times in our RV. This time we stayed in a Deluxe cabin with bathroom. The cabin was nice. It has a bedroom with a queen bed. The mattress is the style you would find at summer camp (plastic outer cover) but comfortable nonetheless. You have to bring your own sheets, blankets and pillows. You also have to bring your own bath and dish towels. They did have paper towels, dishes and other items. The place was clean except for the grill and we were checked in quickly. The facilities and staff are fantastic at this place. It's been there for 30 years but it's well maintained and close town (Leavenworth). You can walk there in about 15 minutes. The only down side is the price. We paid a little over $500 with tax for 2 nights. You can get a pretty nice place in Leavenworth for that kind of money and you don't have to bring your own sheets and pillows. We'll stay again for sure but in our RV at $75 a night.

Room Tip: KL-1 and KL-2 are nice cabins and semi-connected via the decks. They have a nice view of the lower g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    16
    7
    14
See reviews for
33
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

As full time RVers, we stay in lots of campgrounds. This place is gorgeous, well maintained, and very scenic. The staff is superb and we told the Manager so. Yes, its an older KOA and the sites are close, but the rest is great. The pool and hot tub were terrific. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is a nice place to stay a night or two. It is spring break, we thought we would wait for our house to be ready and thought that camping would save us money. It is cheaper then a motel by far. We have family here as well as friends, we had been managers ourselves in Cashmere. So we knew a lot of business owners and so on. However, much to our dismay, the managers of the KOA handed us a large printed piece of paper saying we had to be out by the end of the day, WE were paid up to the next day. We had intended to stay until the house was ready which would have been the middle of the month. WE had read on the KOA web site that we could stay monthly. Well we did not want to pay a full month and have to leave before that month was up.

So after 9 days here we had to leave. There are not very many tent sites in or around Leavenworth. Leavenworth is where our doctors and friends and family are. I want to speak to the owner of this KOA. The Managers here are bias and we feel we are being discriminated against in this matter. We keep a clean camp site, we bother no one. And we are handicapped and elderly. So what does that say for KOA? They need to learn the a lot more then letting kids do their work.

There is no one ever in the office and the bathrooms need cleaned daily not every other week.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

deluxe cabin was dark, very little lighting inside, hotwater tank above door and bed and not strapped to the wall. If there had been an earthquake, it could have fallen on to bed, crushing and scolding us. YIKES! We had to bring our own bedding, bath towels, and kitchen towels. For$125 per night we had hoped for nicer. Also, when we made our reservation, we weren't told they don't officially open until April. No staff available - they leave the key in the cabin with a note on the office door directing you to your reserved cabin. Cabin wasn't very clean. No off season discount offered - I won't stay there again.

Room Tip: be ready to bring your own towels, bedding, and a lamp as it is too dark inside to read by the light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lewis, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We rented a deluxe cabin with a bathroom during the last Christmas weekend. The cabin was clean, stocked with dishes and had a queen, two bunks and a double futon. The only complaint in our group was that the beds were not the best. Our queen did at least have springs. Unfortunately, the springs squeaked loudly every time we moved an inch on the bed. Other complaints were that the mattresses were covered in a plastic and make laying on them hot, hot as in a sauna. The other beds were hard as concrete according to my kids.

The only other complaint we had was the roads were not maintained during our stay and were coated with ice. Getting to our cabin up a steep hill proved to be a challenge with the ice and getting down the stairs and hill to our car proved to be another. Apparently even though they rent cabins during this time, the office is not staffed in normal hours.

We would use the cabins again but come prepared since now we know what to expect for the summer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We decided to bring our teardrop trailer for Oktoberfest. We got a spot in the "Meadow" Electric hookup. Clean, nice location, just short of a mile walk to Leavenworth. (we loved that) Only bummer was the BOOM BOOM BOOM of music an RV or two away into the night. (1am). However this was a "Festival" weekend. The cabins look cute and we might drive back to check them out this winter. =) ****Side note-we had to cancel one night ahead of time. I phoned twice to make sure they knew. Unfortunately they lost our cancelation. Might want to phone a few times to secure change in plans****

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed at one of their cabins for Oktoberfest and found them to be very clean and having the full bathroom and kitchen was a bonus. Shuttle to the town was a little inconsistent. Did not use many of the amenities and the breakfast on the weekend was not told to us by the staff. Nice and quite place to stay.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA

Address: 11401 Riverbend Drive, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pine Village KOA, set at the foot of the Cascade Mountains amid 30 acres of pine trees, wildflowers and grassy meadows. This is a place for recreation and relaxation. The Wenatchee River curves 770 feet alongside the campground, where guests may take advantage of its sandy beach. Just enjoy the beach or rent one of our inner tubes for a nice afternoon float. In the evenings, enjoy a movie at the social event area alongside the river. A playground, 81° heated pool, hot tub, bike rentals, tie-dye and other fun activities delight children. We offer everything from tent and RV sites, to one or two-room Kamping Kabins, and for a little more luxury, try our Kottages and Lodges. The pavilion area, with propane barbecues, is ideal for rallies and reunions. Also, check out Kamp K9 for pets. Firewood available in the office for purchase and free Wi-Fi. Families enjoy the Koffee Kabin, where ice cream, smoothies, lattes and coffee are served. Breakfast is available May-October on weekends for a minimal fee. Take the free weekend shuttle to Leavenworth's Bavarian Village for easy shopping and dining. Leavenworth hosts many festivals and cultural events. Leavenworth has something for everyone. Come visit us in our 33rd year in business! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.