We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Hotel - Enjoyed Our Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bavarian Ritz Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bavarian Ritz Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bavarian Ritz Hotel
633 Front Street, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 20 hotels in Leavenworth
A TripAdvisor Member
“Charming Hotel - Enjoyed Our Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2006

My wife and I were able to take a last second trip to Leavenworth and made reservations the day before we left. We were specifically looking for a hotel in the middle of town that offered a room with a jacuzzi. The Bavarian Ritz offered these, athough I was a little nervous about some of the reviews that the hotel had received. We went ahead and booked the Jacuzzi King and found a clean room with some nice touches (beautiful bedding, real hardwood furniture, large jetted tub near the bed, new TV and DVD player, large shower head, wine glasses, fridge, microwave, coffee maker). The only potential down side with this room was that the window was on the same level, and over looked, the sun deck. On a busy warm night, that might have been a noise problem, but wasn't for us. I thankfully found that the issues that previous customers had were not present. Everything was in working order, the owner checked us in and was very pleasant. The building is aging, but it's location is outstanding. We were able to shop and make quick trips back to the room so that we weren't hauling lots of bags. The hotel parking is free and is located across the street. We were even given a $20 gas voucher mentioning that we had visited their web site! We'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    21
    12
    15
    31
See reviews for
16
58
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Fl.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2006

We read the info on line about the Sweet Dream Deluxe and booked for two nights. The room smelled like a wet dog, the refrigerator did not work but the person at the desk replaced it with one from another room, opened it and was full of mold. The "fireplace" is a fake electric free standing piece which was very dissapointing. Overall we felt that the description was extreamly misleading. We stayed the one night, but checked out early the next day. We did not feel we should be charged for the second night but the owner disagreed and said he would go broke if he did not charge the people who were unhappy with the hotel(?)Makes you wonder!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2006

I and my husband spent our Twenty fifth anniversary in Leavenworth, we stayed at the Bavarian Ritz Hotel. This place is so charming and unique, we stayed in One of the Jacuzzi suite, My husband arranged the romantic package for us, a bottle of wine and beautiful flowers was in the suite, the dinner that they arranged for us at the Alley Café Restaurant was great, The suite was beautifully furnished and decorated. We look at some of their other rooms each room is different than the others. The location in the downtown area was great; we didn’t have to worry about looking for parking. I suggest this hotel if you are looking for a nice getaway.

Stayed January 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2006

Me and my husband stayed here during the christmas season, and we loved it. the rooms are clean, and the fireplace was a huge plus after shopping in the cold all day. the location is very concenient, you can walk to almost anything. the furniture had a neat bavarian style to itand the staff was very nice. will definatly come back!

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2005

I liked the hotel, it was clean, which is a big plus. The only problem was the staff didn't refill the coffee and hot water in the mornings.

Stayed November 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2005

The Ritz is great bargain and location. Drawbacks: Moldy shower curtain and dirty ceiling by the vent. It needs work on housekeeping.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2005

Stayed three nights. Our sheets were never changed the entire time. The Towels were refreshed only 1 day. We stayed in the King Deluxe Jacuzzi suite. Had to call down 3 times in one day because we had no hot water for our Jacuzzi. We stopped trying after that. We kept being told that everything was working properly. We also had trouble all days with the bathroom shower being only lukewarm. The room was very dusty and musty smelling. The ice machine as well as the soft drink machine were out of order the entire time we were gone. We requested a discount on our room and never got one.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bavarian Ritz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Ritz Hotel

Address: 633 Front Street, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 hotels in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience romance Bavarian Style at Bavarian Ritz Hotel, one of the most romantic hotels in downtown Leavenworth. Set in the heart of downtown Leavenworth Washington. Just as you step out of our hotel, you are on Front Street in the heart of downtown, where all the shops,restaurants and where all the action is. We have unique rooms and suites you have to see the pictures to appreciate them.Free downtown parking lot exclusive for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bavarian Ritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Ritz Leavenworth
Hotel Bavarian Ritz
Ritz Leavenworth
Leavenworth Ritz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavarian Ritz Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.