We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yum!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wasabi Sushi & Thai Ginger

Wasabi Sushi & Thai Ginger
633 Front St, Leavenworth, WA 98826
(509) 548-0111
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 74 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Peshastin, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The best place to eat Thai and Sushi in Leavenworth. We are thankful to have a few different options to eat other then German food.. vegan eating isn't always easy in a German themed town. They have indoor and outdoor seating and the service is always quick and friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    19
    4
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, Washington
2 reviews
“GREAT FOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I loved the food here. I will be back as many times as I can. The Pad was awesome, I will order it everytime! My friend had some other noodle dish and she loved it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I wanted to try this restaurant so bad and my husband wanted Italian, I won. It was so good. We had trouble deciding what to order because we had a wine tasting to attend later that evening and didn't want to get to filled up. So we decided to share a caterpillar roll and a dish that had a variety of seafood in it. We ordered a 3 spiciness and it was perfect, I could have done a 4 but my honey had to eat too. Still plenty of spice and great flavor. Would most definitely eat here again if we ever return to leavensworth . Food portions are very good size.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“tum ka was wonderful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

TThey were graciuos and helpful. Even though the server we talked to was just filling in, he did a great job. Got take away and it was ready in 15 minutes. The pad thai was fine, but soup was great.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Leavenworth antidote to bad bratwurst and tourist kitsch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

When I visit an "ethnic" focused area, I really want to go with the "local" food - so in Leavenworth I'd hoped for decent German food. After striking out on that, we went for a totally different direction for Thai. The décor is simple but nice in the downstairs basement - and I quickly got over my initial worry that it would seem claustrophobic.

We eat a lot of Thai in the Seattle area, and everything here was just a little bit better than our usual haunts. Think a notch above the corner Thai place that's good but not distinguished, and one below the very best place you know.

Service for our group of 6 (3 adults, 3 kids) was quick and polite, and everyone enjoyed the food. They seated all the family groups together in a side room to the main dining area - a bit noisy there, but made us less self-conscious with the kids.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wasabi Sushi & Thai Ginger also viewed

 
Leavenworth, WA
 

Been to Wasabi Sushi & Thai Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wasabi Sushi & Thai Ginger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.