We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wasabi Sushi & Thai Ginger

Wasabi Sushi & Thai Ginger
633 Front St, Leavenworth, WA 98826
(509) 548-0111
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 74 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stopped here for dinner outside on the patio. I had the Chicken garlic Thai dish with rice. It was very good and reasonably priced too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    19
    4
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I love the staff! my favorite is the crazy daisy! I could eat there everyday! It's that good.then enjoy a walk through Leavenworth come back to Wasabi and have dessert! YUM

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Thai Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The food was excellent, but there seemed to be only one server and she polite, but mediocre. If you can overlook the slow service, it's definitely worth the wait.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Curry Dishes, But Sit Inside.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great meal. We both tried their curry dishes. They even asked for our desired level of spiciness. We both chose a 4 out of 5, and got just what we wanted. The chicken yellow curry dish was more soup/stew like, which gave us plenty of extra sauce to eat with the rice. The beef curry had no sauce, but still tasted great.

If you think you want the outside seating, take a look at it first. There really aren't any views, and it sort of looks run down, as compared to the inside which is nicely done.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“ordinary food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We ate outside and one of the other customers, a smug young man, tried to smoke. Bleah. The staff asked him politely to not smoke - but then we had to sit next to Mr. Unpleasant the whole meal. The salad rolls were good, but the pad thai and the yellow curry were quite ordinary. Though it was the dinner hour, some nearby business make loud, continual announcements that really detracted from the ambiance, as did the many loud air conditioning units going full blast above us on this hot day. Too bad - this is potentially a nice, pretty spot. The service was good, at least.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wasabi Sushi & Thai Ginger also viewed

 
Leavenworth, WA
 

Been to Wasabi Sushi & Thai Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wasabi Sushi & Thai Ginger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.