We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leavenworth Village Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Leavenworth Village Inn to your Saves list
Leavenworth Village Inn
1016 Commercial Street, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 27 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay , close to everything , very clean. Would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    32
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
15
75
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

As another review alluded, this feels more like a motel, and the photos on its website are not really representative. I stayed in a "deluxe queen" on the third floor. The room was perfectly clean and comfortable. On the other hand, the the air conditioner was a bit loud, the room looked out over a parking lot, and there was a fair bit of outside noise. Also, the only window opened directly onto the common (motel-style) walkway.

We had a fridge and a microwave in the corner; the included breakfast was just two packaged "breakfast cookies" and some yogurt.

The Inn ended up being satisfactory because I was just using it as a place to crash for a night before a hiking trip. Had I been using it as more of a destination or staying more than a night, I'd have been sorely disappointed. I'd give the Inn a significant ding for misleading advertising on its web site. Had I had accurate information, I'd have been willing to pay a bit more for something nicer.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloha, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Loved Loved Loved staying here. Awesome prices for a great big room. It was nice having a microwave and mini fridge. It felt like a home away from home. Location is perfect, not far at all from Front Street where all the shops & restaurants are.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed one night in this hotel on a roadtrip to Leavenworth! The staff was super friendly, the view of the mountain was amazing and the room was very nice and clean. It's right around the corner to the downtown area so it's an easy walking distance but not noisy!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Salmon, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

My husband and I packed up the kids for 2 nights and headed to Leavenworth for a getaway.
We booked the Grand Suite. IT WAS TO DIE FOR!!! The 2 seperate rooms were perfect.
Our kids slelpt on the sofa sleeper and we had the GIANT BEDROOM to ourselves!!
The room came with glasses, wine glasses, fridge and microwave. Perfect for the 4 of us.
The customer service at the hotel was wonderful.

The hotel is located off the 'main drag' but a super easy walk to downtown. Location is perfect.

Room Tip: Grand Suite is great for a family a 4. Parents get their own bedroom!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

My boyfriend and I needed a weekend getaway and this hotel was the only one that did not require a 2 night stay, looked way more inviting and the best priced for what you got. The room was way more than I had expected. It was way bigger than what we thought it was also relaxing and inviting. Decently priced for what you got. Staff were very helpfull and friendly. We are planning another trip for the spring and we are planning on staying here again. I would definetly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

This was easily one of the best hotels at this price point. We stayed here for a wedding nearby, and not only was the hotel clean, queiet, and comfortable, the linens were high end, staff was knowledgeable and very helpful. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leavenworth Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leavenworth Village Inn

Address: 1016 Commercial Street, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax with Luxurious Comfort in the heart of Washington's Bavarian Village! Attention to detail is exemplified in our Deluxe rooms and Suites promoting your relaxation. Leavenworth Village Inn provides Rejuvenation, Comfort and a Superb Location with luxurious bedding, fine bath amenities, complimentary Morning Light Fare, an intimately chic Wine Bar, complimentary parking and complimentary wireless internet. Our team is committed to providing our guests a memorable stay while visiting Leavenworth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Leavenworth Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leavenworth Village Hotel Leavenworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leavenworth Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.