We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Front Street Park

Front Street Park
Leavenworth, WA
Improve this listing
Visit Front Street Park like an insider
Top Rated
$89*
and up
Leavenworth Christmas Tour from Seattle
Ranked #5 of 30 things to do in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Arts and crafts
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This urban park hosts lots of outdoor activities year round.
meridian, idaho
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Quick trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were returning from a quick trip up North and I had heard from coworkers that we HAD to stop in Leavenworth, since we were soooo close. We only spent a couple hours, but both of us loved it and were telling each other how we needed to come back and spend a couple days here. It is like you are in another country. Love all the decor and embionce. There are lots and lots of stores to go into and activity happening on the street. I love the fact that the whole town is done in the same fashion. It is a "little Germany" all around, even the McDonalds is in character. Very fun!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    41
    8
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Hub of Activity - Fall Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is the main hub of activity in Leavenworth. It's easily accessible from all the hotels and inns that I saw in Leavenworth. You will see performances and art fairs. Lots of dogs - it's a very dog friendly town. I met so many nice travelers during my visit and had a chance to visit all of the shops along Front Street Park. There is a grassy area for you to sit as well as picnic tables so you can watch and enjoy the festivities and just people watch.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice spot to relax.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Front Street Park is well maintained, with nice green areas and flowers. We just sat there while we were having our dessert, and there was this yodelling singer Kerry Christensen. Our children were amused with this sort of singing. They have never heard something like that. Nice moments with the family.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Day in Leavenworth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Well maintained and has some event going on when we have visited the town. Enjoyed lunch with selection of beers and had a really nice dinner with friends.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Restful spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Not too much to do in the park. We sat there the first day, though, and listened to a singer (Kerry Christensen) sing and yodel. That was very entertaining. Since we were there in the off-season and on weekdays, the rest of the time the park was very tranquil. We sat there one afternoon and ate an ice cream cone. Restrooms are nearby too

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Street Park also viewed

 

Been to Front Street Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Front Street Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.