We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect escape from busy town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Valley Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaver Valley Lodge
Save
You added Beaver Valley Lodge to your Saves list
18630 Beaver Valley Road, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
Hotel amenities
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect escape from busy town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

After a day of crowds and lines in downtown Leavenworth, the curvy drive back through the hills to Plain, WA is a welcome change. Here, the 3 venues in town are a short walk from your door, and the rolling farmland gives you a sense of calm.

The lodge is beautifully furnished with oak and stained glass. Kitchens are well-stocked with all the equipment you need to cook and serve a feast. Rooms are air conditioned. Unusual antiques and curiosities adorn the walls. We came with a large family group and found the common areas perfect for gathering for meals and entertainment.

The staff is extremely hospitable and friendly. We had a few requests which were quickly and graciously granted. They are also good sources of local history and referrals.

We will definitely come again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    11
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We just got back from our last-minute Memorial Day weekend getaway. I was so glad that I found Beaver Valley Lodge. Our stay was wonderful. We (4 adults + 2 small kids) stayed at River House North, the back of the property. The house was clean and comfy. The kitchen was well equipped...We could prepare our meals; we didn't have to dine out for every meal. A folding dining table set would have been nice when it was too cold to have a backyard lunch/dinner like the past weekend. The reason I say "folding" is because I can see that there's no space to put up a permanent dining table.

The house is very clean. Beds are comfy. The mountain view was great. The kids really enjoyed a large frontyard and backyard. They also loved feeding farm animals just across the street from the lodge.

Front desk staff (Ashley) was very friendly, polite, and helpful from the very beginning to the end (email conversation > phone reservation > checking in > checking out). Good location - secluded with grocery store and a cafe. Only 15 mins to Lake Wenatchee and 20-30 mins to Leavenworth.

There are plenty of activities to do. Our 3-day stay was too short to do them all. We need to go back again when we have a chance.

Room Tip: Riverhouse and Firehouse are on the back side of the property, far from the road, thus very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We spent a pleasant 3 nights at Beaver Valley Lodge. Graham was helpful and friendly while I made reservations and when we arrived. The Riverhouse was clean, comfortable, cozy with the gas fireplace, and perfect for relaxing with pizza and a DVD after skiing. We enjoyed the quiet surroundings and beautiful drive out of the valley toward Leavenworth. The Plain Hardware Store is well-equipped - gifts, snacks, and other supplies. Although there wasn't enough snow for skiing the fields in Plain, we had great skiing up at Blewett Pass.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

My family and friends had the pleasure of staying here over holiday break. The accommodations were clean and spacious and well priced. Location was convenient. Had covered parking, great staff, and so much safe play room for the kids to enjoy the snow. Looking foward to returning g this winter!!! Would highly recommend!!! 30 min to Stevens pass as well!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the lodge in early January 2013. It is in a beautiful valley which at the time had severa feet of snow covering all the area. The room was clean and had some nice simple features. The staff was friendly, the local stores are nearby and convinient. The area for snowshoeing and SC skiing across the street are very handy. I would reccommend this lodge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Beaver Valley Lodge as I had several years ago, very nice additions with a beautiful atmosphere. Our group kept getting larger and was very thankful their was enough room to accommodate everyone. A great location close enough to everything in the area yet you can still get the getaway feel. The staff was very friendly and helpful about the area even after they had been through a big storm the week before. I would highly recommend this place we had a blast, thanks

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Currently staying at Beaver Valley Lodge in the snow and love it! It's a beautiful place we will be visiting every year, so cute and clean and roomy. The snow has made it all the more stunning and we have spent the day sledding at the hill within walking distance. There was even a threat of power outage due to the massive amount of snow and they fired the generator right up, very lovely people!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 20 person suite and found no problems, the rest of the suites and roomed looked won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beaver Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Valley Lodge

Address: 18630 Beaver Valley Road, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Valley Lodging, located in Plain Washington, offers a variety of lodging choices for your family, group gathering or that special get away. Call for availability and select which options best suit your lodging needs. Affordable luxury and fun. Stay in the Alpine country, Leavenworth is just a 20 minute drive away. You'll have your choice of complete homes, single or double suites, apartments, or larger facilities for up to 20 persons. Our meeting/conference room will seat up to 40 persons and provides an indoor area for group gathering. If you prefer outdoor meetings we have spacious grounds. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaver Valley Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.