We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy post-skiing relaxation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Valley Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaver Valley Lodge
Save Saved
You added Beaver Valley Lodge to your Saves list
18630 Beaver Valley Road, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
Hotel amenities
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Cozy post-skiing relaxation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We spent a pleasant 3 nights at Beaver Valley Lodge. Graham was helpful and friendly while I made reservations and when we arrived. The Riverhouse was clean, comfortable, cozy with the gas fireplace, and perfect for relaxing with pizza and a DVD after skiing. We enjoyed the quiet surroundings and beautiful drive out of the valley toward Leavenworth. The Plain Hardware Store is well-equipped - gifts, snacks, and other supplies. Although there wasn't enough snow for skiing the fields in Plain, we had great skiing up at Blewett Pass.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    10
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

My family and friends had the pleasure of staying here over holiday break. The accommodations were clean and spacious and well priced. Location was convenient. Had covered parking, great staff, and so much safe play room for the kids to enjoy the snow. Looking foward to returning g this winter!!! Would highly recommend!!! 30 min to Stevens pass as well!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the lodge in early January 2013. It is in a beautiful valley which at the time had severa feet of snow covering all the area. The room was clean and had some nice simple features. The staff was friendly, the local stores are nearby and convinient. The area for snowshoeing and SC skiing across the street are very handy. I would reccommend this lodge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Beaver Valley Lodge as I had several years ago, very nice additions with a beautiful atmosphere. Our group kept getting larger and was very thankful their was enough room to accommodate everyone. A great location close enough to everything in the area yet you can still get the getaway feel. The staff was very friendly and helpful about the area even after they had been through a big storm the week before. I would highly recommend this place we had a blast, thanks

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Currently staying at Beaver Valley Lodge in the snow and love it! It's a beautiful place we will be visiting every year, so cute and clean and roomy. The snow has made it all the more stunning and we have spent the day sledding at the hill within walking distance. There was even a threat of power outage due to the massive amount of snow and they fired the generator right up, very lovely people!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 20 person suite and found no problems, the rest of the suites and roomed looked won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrebonne, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed @ Beaver Valley Lodge 3 weeks ago arriving way after dark we were met by the friendly staff who showed us to the room and asked repeatedly if there was anything they could get us. Very cozy comfortable room with tasteful decor, clean and quite. After a good nights rest we had a good breakfast at the nearby cafe and then walked around the grounds enjoying the fall colors and tasteful landscaping and beautifull surroundings. We will return again and tell our friends. Thanks again, Scott and Pam

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We discovered Beaver Valley Lodge by accident a few years ago while exploring the lake Wenatchee area. We have always loved the wholesome nature of this place and just when I thought it couldn't get any better...it has! It's under new management!! After reading a few negative comments about the manager I had to let the world know that its no longer a issue. The new manager was pleasant and easy to deal with. We had a great time again and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beaver Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Valley Lodge

Address: 18630 Beaver Valley Road, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty lodging in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Valley Lodging, located in Plain Washington, offers a variety of lodging choices for your family, group gathering or that special get away. Call for availability and select which options best suit your lodging needs. Affordable luxury and fun. Stay in the Alpine country, Leavenworth is just a 20 minute drive away. You'll have your choice of complete homes, single or double suites, apartments, or larger facilities for up to 20 persons. Our meeting/conference room will seat up to 40 persons and provides an indoor area for group gathering. If you prefer outdoor meetings we have spacious grounds. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaver Valley Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.