We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect timing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Granite Hills Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Granite Hills Inn
Save
You added Granite Hills Inn to your Saves list
7970 Icicle Road, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 27 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Humble, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect timing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

Having taken the North Cascades Loop in reverse order, the Leavenworth area was the best stop along the route - without a doubt. Living in the Houston TX area, the mid-September stay w/ highs in the mid-70's, lows in the mid-50's, barely a cloud in the deep blue sky, was just what the doctor ordered. Add to that the choice of Granite Hills Inn (on the outskirts of Leavenworth, property set off the road with a deep back yard that ends up against one of the many surrounding mountain ranges), the spacious & comfortable 2nd floor Maple suite, a scrumptuous breakfast, gracious hosts Bill & Paula who both went beyond the call of duty to make our stay memorable...one of our best B&B stays EVER!!! The only regret was that it was for only one night. A definite must do again!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
87
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwood, NJ
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

A change in plans due to the fires in British Columbia ended up working out wonderfully. It is clear that Bill and Paula enjoy having a bed and breakfast and that they know what they are doing. Granite Hills Inn is a wonderfully modern structure that is built with a bed and breakfast in mind. We stayed upstairs and our king-sized suite was private, well decorated and extremely comfortable. The soaps, shampoos and creams provided were first-class. Guests also have accss to a large living area. In addition, there is plenty of room outdoors to relax. Breakfast was served on the patio and was delicious and quite filling. We enjoyed watching the antics of the dog and cats as we chatted with other guests. We would definately stay here again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

If you are looking for peace and relaxation in a beautiful setting with wonderful hosts and great food to start your day, then you have found the right place for your special getaway. My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at Bill and Paula's lovely home for 2 nights and 3 days. My husband nicknamed their inn "Heavenworth". I took advantage of Paula's spa services and had an awesome facial with organic products. They both had great recommendations as to where to eat in the area (I have some dietary restrictions), and things to do. I got my shopping fix and my husband "talked wine" with Bill who knew where to go for wine tasting. Thank you for a very enjoyable and memorable experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

We couldn't have had a more enjoyable time. It was especially wonderful due to the owners who made us feel very special and pampered the whole time. We would definitely rate it as one of the best B&B we have ever stayed at. Truly a place not to be missed if you are in Leavenworth, WA.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

Do yourself a favor and stay at this B&B instead of a hotel!
Reasons:
-Breakfast was awesome
-Great location
-Friendly Dog :)
-Beautiful Scenery
-Bill & Paula are very nice
-More Importantly, the PRICE IS RIGHT!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

Our room was sparkling clean, spacious, quiet, and wonderfully appointed with gas fireplace, comfortable leather chairs, spa tub and double shower in the bathroom, robes, and more. Teas and coffee were set out in the early evening in the common livingroom for guests to enjoy. We were invited by our very warm and friendly hosts, Bill and Paula, to read, play games or make ourselves at home in the large common living space as well. Breakfast in the morning was abundant and delicious and featured fresh fruits, yogurt, eggs, sausages, homefries, and many homemade fruit sauces to go with Bill's special round Swedish muffin-like hotcakes (for lack of my remembering what he called them) hot off the special griddle.
We would highly recommend the Granite Hills Inn to you! We will certainly stay there again if we are traveling through Leavenworth in the future.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood,Wa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

My husband of 6 years and I have never had a honeymoon, nor a vacation, and boy did we need one!
I selected Granite Hills Inn because it seemed inviting and and affordable. Little did I know exactly how charming it really is! We stayed for 3 nights. Everything was beautiful and fresh! The room and bathroom were very well accommodated.
It's a nice quiet little spot. I have no complaints! Absolutely none! The breakfast was AMAZING! And unique! I'm going to try my hand at some of their recipes because I miss them! We never had to eat lunch while we were there because the breakfast was so healthy and hearty. But not too filling. So, we had more spending money on gifts for our 2 kids.
Our vacation was everything we had hoped and more! We were relaxed, rejuvenated and recharged! We would recommend The Granite Hills Inn to ANYONE! We will most certainly be back! Thanks Bill and Paula!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Granite Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granite Hills Inn

Address: 7970 Icicle Road, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Granite Hills Inn is a Bed and Breakfast in Leavenworth's Pristine Icicle Valley. Steps away from outdoor activities, and only a couple minutes from downtown shopping and dining.Escape and Relax in our 3 elegant suites - including Jetted Tubs with double headed showers, gas Fireplaces, Flat screen TV, Stereo and DVD Player, Wireless Internet, Down Comforters, a Large Delicious Hot Breakfast!We are nestled on over an acre in the prestigious Icicle valley, surrounded by majestic mountains and towering pines. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granite Hills Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.