We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place, awesome breakfast, LOVED IT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Granite Hills Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Granite Hills Inn
Save
You added Granite Hills Inn to your Saves list
7970 Icicle Road, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 27 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
“Awesome place, awesome breakfast, LOVED IT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

We will DEFINITELY return there on our travels to Leavenworth in the future. What a GREAT find!!! Paula and Bill are excellent hosts and provide a LOVELY home to stay in along with breakfasts to call home about!

Room Tip: If you're looking for a place just outside of the busy town, reserve a room here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
86
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Our first b&b was a wonderful experience, Bill and Paula are the perfect hosts, we did not want to leave, the house is beautiful and spotless, and so was the room, the breakfast was
delicious, and we just felt comfortable, the bed was so comfortable, and we loved the jetted tub! It is also a short drive to town and some amazing hiking and winery's, We will go back as soon as we can.

Room Tip: go during the week for a great special
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

We spent three nights at Granite Hills Inn and had a wonderful time! The innkeepers, Bill and Paula, are extremely gracious hosts (along with their dog, Buddy, and two friendly cats). We loved the location as it was away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Leavenworth but was only a short 5 minute drive away. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing and very filling. The homemade preserves and abelskivers (Danish pancakes) are to die for! We felt like part of the family from the minute we entered the inn. We were encouraged to "make ourselves at home." Bill and Paula both grew up in the Leavenworth area so they are very knowledgeable about local restaurants, shopping, hiking etc. They are wonderful hosts and we highly recommend their inn.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

My husband and I visited in May, and Bill and Paula were the most gracious, warm, and inviting hosts we could have asked for. The inn is clean, spacious, and comfortable, and we loved getting to know their adorable dog and cats. Our bed was huge and comfortable, and I spent at least an hour soaking in our private jetted tub. The breakfast was delicious -- we had eggs, sausages, and abelskievers -- a round Danish pancake that was served with Bill and Paula's scrumptious homemade fruit sauces. It was one of the best experiences we've had at a b&b, and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amboy, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Spent a wonderful evening chatting with our gracious hosts and then went upstairs to soak in the most marvelous jetted tub. Woke up in the morning and ate a most delicious breakfast. I can't say enough nice things about Bill and Paula. They made sure we had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

Paula and Bill are wonderful host. We arrived late on a very cold January night and they hot water ready for us to have a nice cup of tea. The room and bath were the nicest and most comfortable of any B&B we have stayed in. The breakfast with the homemade jams was hearty delicious. They made us feel very at home and shared their family with us as well. They are very well informed of the fun things to do in the area and we had a wonderful sleigh ride with a great cowboy who recites cowboy poetry. We are looking forward to anyther rip to Leavenworth so we can stay with them again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orting, WA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

Beautiful new home, 3 luxurious guest rooms each with their own self-contained bathroom. Jetted tub & dual-shower heads. Gas-burning fireplace in room. Comfy, cozy linens & down comforters. Best of all - fabulous hosts Bill and Paula! This B & B is just moments from downtown Leavenworth, but sits at the foot of Granite Hills with lots of acreage surrounding it. Lovely!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Granite Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granite Hills Inn

Address: 7970 Icicle Road, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Granite Hills Inn is a Bed and Breakfast in Leavenworth's Pristine Icicle Valley. Steps away from outdoor activities, and only a couple minutes from downtown shopping and dining.Escape and Relax in our 3 elegant suites - including Jetted Tubs with double headed showers, gas Fireplaces, Flat screen TV, Stereo and DVD Player, Wireless Internet, Down Comforters, a Large Delicious Hot Breakfast!We are nestled on over an acre in the prestigious Icicle valley, surrounded by majestic mountains and towering pines. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granite Hills Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.