We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic needs... clean and easy to navigate. Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Edelweiss Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Edelweiss Hotel
Save Saved
You added Edelweiss Hotel to your Saves list
843 Front St., Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Basic needs... clean and easy to navigate. Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We booked at Edelweiss Hotel with the expectation that we weren't booked at the Four Seasons Resort. The instructions (sent to my email) on how to access our room were easy to follow and we had no problems. Our room was clean and tidy and had all of the basics we needed. Its an old building that has been upgraded ... its not luxurious by any means but we would stay here again for sure. Great price!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ammersee room #204. Wouldn't want to stay in it during festival due to noise on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    5
    7
    13
See reviews for
6
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I was expecting a bit more. We were going to cancel because of the forest fires, but were told we had to give 7 days notice and we were giving 4 days notice so we were going to be charged anyway. So we opted to continue since we were paying for it anyway. I wish we hadn't. We came to the door, with a phone number... great service, huh? Called and were given numbers so we could get in @ 4:00PM. I didn't have a pen so we had to call back. The room was okay... not the best. The worst thing was there was no air conditioning. We didn't get any sleep because of the traffic and all the fans going. I would NOT recommend this hotel especially if you do stairs very well. Find another room!

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed here for one night while visiting a friend in WA and apart from the location, there is very little else positive to say about this 'hotel'. I'd arrived from Ireland, with an Irish mobile phone, and if it wasn't for the fact my friend is American I would probably have been standing at the front door to this date. The 'receptionist' insisted once my friend called her that she had sent the codes to unlock the main entrance to my email address - she had not. The bed was comfortable but the 'air con' was a portable fan which was extremely noisy. The shower was tiny and was more like a dribble.
There were no other guests the night I stayed here - I assume most people have read the views of previous guests and decided to stay at a better place

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

It was perfect. Clean smelling. No staff that we saw. No front desk. We didn't stay in the room much so all we needed was a clean cozy affordable place to crash. We closed down the Post Office Tavern and nextdoor was the alley and the back stairway to our room. We could not believe how close it was! They left us 3 keys one for the single queen room, one for the bathroom which was right accross the hall and one key worked for the back door which had a long staiway down to the back alley. We used this entrance so we didn't have to remember the very long secret code to get in the front door. Bathroom worked great, it was clean and clean towels were provided in our room. The shower had good pressure and nice hot water. I had my own shampoo and conditioner which was good because they do not provide bar soap shampoo or conditioner for the shower only liquid hand soap for the sink. They did not leave me a wash cloth which I would have liked to rub myself down with soap but no big deal. Room was very small but clean and comfortable and great deal at $70 after tax and everything. Room had a screen and window which swivelled and by the time we went to bed it was nice and cool in there. We slept great and had a blast and spent the money we saved on other things like food and drink. We will definitelly spend the night at this place again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I read all the previous comments, good and bad, and expected the worst. Was not bad at all. There are no extra amenities, no staff on hand, no vending machines, but they tell you that up front. This is a vacation style share no a hotel. So if you go there expecting maid service, being waited on hand and foot, or an Olympic size pool...don't stay here. The rooms were clean, no weird odors, and the bathrooms where right across the hall from the room (definitely European style). For the price you get just what you pay for. I suspect that those who wrote bad reviews had lofty expectations. Penny from the iStay main office has a bit of an attitude. She was rude and abrasive on the phone and the only down side to the the whole experience. Don't expect much and you won't be disappointed. Pro is that it's right in the town square!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012 via mobile

I was concerned after reading previous reviews but we were pleasantly surprised and had a very nice stay at the edelweiss hotel. The room was large, everything clean and we had one of the front rooms with a bathroom. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Many have already reviewed this hotel and explained the challenges of a no service European style hotel. If you have a smooth, no-problem stay it may be fine, but any problem runs the risk of allowing for a less than pleasant visit. We had a minor concern and called the number indicated. The call went to voice mail with a return response in about 15 minutes. Perhaps not the best, but for us OK.

Our room was plain but seemed clean enough. We had our own bathroom. Water took a long time to heat up the first night we were there. We had a king size bed which was comfortable enough. All in all the accommodations did not spoil our weekend, but it did nothing to really enhance our weekend either. We chose the room because of price. We are self chosen budget travelers that search long and hard for a good deal. We have stayed at other places in Leavenworth for a similar price. They were also dated and not particularly higher quality, but at least there was someone to help you, and at times, that's worth something.

Room Tip: Some rooms have their own bathroom, some do not. Make sure you know what you are getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Edelweiss Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edelweiss Hotel

Address: 843 Front St., Leavenworth, WA 98826
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Edelweiss Hotel Leavenworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edelweiss Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.