We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Linderhof Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Linderhof Inn to your Saves list
Linderhof Inn
690 Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free WiFi / Cross Country
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Spokane, Washington, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent a Saturday night here. Room was spotless and very nice. The staff were all very professional and pleasant. They have a continental breakfast from 7 AM until 9 AM. Food was delicious and everything was fresh. Free WiFI is available. We will stay there again if possible. I tend to be fussy about cleanliness - this room was more than excellent in that respect.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I spent two nights at the Linderhof Inn. The room was clean, the bathroom was large, and the location, just off the main strip, was perfect. We will stay there again when we return to Leavenworth.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My sisters and I spent a weekend at the Linderhof and highly recommend it. There are so many little touches that make this Inn so delightful, from the Keurig coffee maker, to the cute coat hook by the door, to the Bavarian painted headboards. It was a very large room with 2 queens, a sofa and a chair. The decor throughout the inn was so well-done. It is an easy 3 minute walk to the shopping/ restaurant area. Next door is a sister hotel, The Enzian Inn, which featured a nightly piano player that we enjoyed. Also, an Alphorn player demonstrates his skill each morning at 8:15 and 9:15. What a treat! We also took advantage of the 18 hole putting green that was free to us as guests. We couldn't entice the fenced in goats adjoining the course to come over to say hello, but we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves on the well-maintained course. Leona was very helpful filling us in on the amenities offered and Jill was also very friendly and interesting to talk to. We will either stay here again or we may try a sister hotel situated right on the river.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Wow great great this is a good place and staff is excellent parking is available and the fruit trees are a sight to see a must for a family to spend some time we will be back on our next trip through make sure to stock up on fruits wile in town you will not be disappointed.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

is about all that's going for this place, completely over priced rooms, hard uncomfortable beds, & needs to be brought into this century. When I booked this room there were literally only 2 rooms left in the whole town this was the cheaper one at $180. For that price I would expect a littler more luxury. The room was a 2 story with a loft, which said nowhere on any site that I looked at it slept 6 and by that I mean 2 upstairs in the loft in a hard bed, downstairs a pull out couch and a bed that pulls out of the wall. It did have a small kitchen and oven but hardly any cooking utensils and the plates and silverware were picnic style. The only thing I like about this room was the fact that it was kitty corner across the street from Gustav's and all the shops other than that not impressed. FYI - if you stay in the rooms with lofts DON'T expect any privacy it is sooooo loud upstairs and down!

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grande
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at the hotel for the past few years while we are there for the lighting. It's close to all the action, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are clean. You must book at least a year in advance if you want to be there for one of the two weekends of the lightings. It's pretty spendy, but I think any room in Leavenworth during those weekends are. Always been a wonderful experience for my family.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

A group of friends and I just stayed at the Linderhof Inn last weekend for Timbrrr Winter Music Festival. We rented three of their townhouse rooms, and everyone just loved them. They are spacious, comfortable, and include several amenities that we found useful. The decor is charming and cozy, and it made for a wonderful home-base for the weekend. The Linderhof staff is so kind, welcoming, friendly, and accommodating, and I can't thank them enough for their hospitality. Breakfast was even better than expected - slightly more selection and hot foods than I would expect from a continental breakfast. We also enjoyed relaxing in their well-maintained and decent sized hot tub. Overall, we had a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Linderhof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linderhof Inn

Address: 690 Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Linderhof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linderhof Hotel Leavenworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linderhof Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.