We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Children not welcome” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Linderhof Inn

Linderhof Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Linderhof Inn to your Saves list
Linderhof Inn
690 Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free WiFi / Cross Country
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Ocean Shores, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Children not welcome”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I just returned from taking our grandchildren to Leavenworth for the Christmas festivities we have been doing this for 7 years . We have alwats stayed at the Linderhoff and been very welcomed. This did not happen this year . We rented the studio rooms with full kitchens we always have and made these reservations in April 2014 . Therefore we should have been contacted by phone are e-mail and been informed that the kitchens were no longer stocked with dishs & utensils . We were not informed untill arrival. At that time we were told they would bring utensils to the room . They did not bring therefore after 4 hours I went down to get them .What a joke I was handed a tub with 4 paper plates 4 bowls some plastic ware also in sets of 4 1 pot 1 skillet. Keep in mind we have 4 grandchildren with us my husband and I all registered guests. Anyway I inform her that room 214 also needs utensils they were also part of are group. She said she would send one up. Of course she did not when my daughter went down for one she was informed that it was written down that she had one. Good greif these new owners have cut all aminities and added a kurig coffee maker . Fine we are trying to make the best of it . There is not much snow there therefore my daughter goes to the front desk to ask if there is a arcade in town for the kids she was informed by the front desk attendent that Leavenworth Washington IS NOT A KID TOWN.....Down right rude remark to make to a person ith children. Therefore if you have children in your group are plan on useing the full kithen for anything other than storage. You are not welcome at the Linderhoff in Leavenworth Washington according to the front desk children are not welcome in the town of Leavenworth Washington........

Room Tip: Dont go there with children they are not welcome
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane Valley, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This comfortable, quaint, quiet and very affordable inn is located in walking distance of everything...that isn't the BEST part about the trip! The best part was the PEOPLE! Leona Wolk is the BEST! She made us feel so at home! It was my first time in Leavenworth and Leona took the time to tell us about the town and was always there to answer any questions. Lets not even TALK about the breakfast! YUMMY! Fresh food, home-cooked and so tasty! A cozy setting.. cooked to order eggs. I want to go back! * Ask her about her special jams*.

The staff: totally professional, courteous, and super friendly. This is and will be my first pick the next time visit...THANK YOU for making my first trip an AWESOME one!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from the Christmas Lighting Festival in Leavenworth (which runs the first three weekends in December, annually).

The property is located in the heart of the town, within five minutes slow walk to the main bandstand area and Main Street. There are restaurants right across from the Motel (Visconti's was great - see our separate review under restaurants)

Parking spaces on the property are a few feet from the stairs and entrance to rooms, so it is easy to unload, load etc. and once arriving you probably won't want to drive anywhere until you leave like we did.

The second floor room we had was spacious, clean, comfortable, with two queen beds. Bathroom was very small, and the shower spray was like a fire hose... not adjustable, but an easy maintenance fix.

There was virtually no noise from adjoining rooms, though the Motel was sold out during our stay.

The staff is very pleasant, warm and helpful. A genuine warm welcome, and sincere interest in good customer service is obvious.

Our only minor complaint would be the breakfast. The serving staff behind the counter literally stand talking to each other or doing nothing, simply waiting for someone to tell them there is no food in a particular serving bowl / tray. That happened both mornings we had breakfast, and was commented on at other tables, as well as our own. Taking the initiative, to save guest waiting a few minutes would be easy, if they made the effort.

Overall, a great location, good size, very clean, comfortable room, parking for every guest room, and a good value. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bend
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted to go somewhere special and there wasn't another place anymore special than Leavenworth Wa. during the holiday season!!! I researched our room choices online and decided on The Linderhof Inn.... and after booking had a few questions which I immediately called and got Jill on the phone and she assured me of the concerns I had and was so friendly I just couldn't wait till our trip.... once there we were greeted so warmly you felt like family..as we entered our room they had set up sparkling cider and glasses for our celebration of our anniversary!! Wonderful room, quiet, cozy very clean , blow dryer, ironing board, iron... Keurig coffee , microwave, frig....flat screen TV
and within walking distance of the shops and all the restaurants and activities.... and a very lovely breakfast included..... as we checked out you just knew this is where you want to come again and again.... Just wonderful people and beautiful place to stay and enjoy!!! Dennis & Sherri

Room Tip: We had a bottom floor and was very happy there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and i took a spur of the moment trip and one of the only vacancy's we could find was the Linderhof Motel. We didn't expect much but we were very happy with our stay. The staff was very pleasant at check in and check out. Our room was very comfortable with a very comfy bed, quiet, mini fridge and microwave. We usually like to stay at hotels but this place just may be our go-to place when visiting Leavenworth as the rates are very reasonable. Definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised that this budget hotel was so clean and cozy, but it was the friendly staff and the generous breakfast included that made our stay exceptional. All of the recommended rooms on the upper floors were booked but we had very quiet neighbours, and despite the fact that we stayed on a weekend, and the hotel appeared completely booked, our sleep was peaceful. Our bathroom was extremely large, as it was designed for the disabled, and very clean. The hotel is very close to the shops, which is handy at the end of the day. The rooms have a Keurig, and ours had a microwave oven, hair dryer, ironing board and iron, and lots of places to hang your clothing. The morning breakfast included a lot of variety. We stayed two nights and the first included waffles, hard boiled eggs, hot sausages, ham, eggs, cinnamon buns and carrot cake muffins which were the best we've ever had. We would highly recommend this budget friendly hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 107, and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

Charming clean and cozy rooms, friendly staff, and right within walking distance to the shops. Breakfast was hearty and plentiful, a nice start to a full day of shopping and experiencing Leavenworth. We stayed for our honeymoon and loved it. We were impressed with the high quality linens, and how very nice the staff treated us. We will be coming back again and again for years to come.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Linderhof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linderhof Inn

Address: 690 Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Linderhof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linderhof Hotel Leavenworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linderhof Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.