We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DECEMBER 5-7 VISIT REVIEW” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Linderhof Inn

Linderhof Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Linderhof Inn to your Saves list
Linderhof Inn
690 Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free WiFi / Cross Country
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Port Moody, Canada
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“DECEMBER 5-7 VISIT REVIEW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from the Christmas Lighting Festival in Leavenworth (which runs the first three weekends in December, annually).

The property is located in the heart of the town, within five minutes slow walk to the main bandstand area and Main Street. There are restaurants right across from the Motel (Visconti's was great - see our separate review under restaurants)

Parking spaces on the property are a few feet from the stairs and entrance to rooms, so it is easy to unload, load etc. and once arriving you probably won't want to drive anywhere until you leave like we did.

The second floor room we had was spacious, clean, comfortable, with two queen beds. Bathroom was very small, and the shower spray was like a fire hose... not adjustable, but an easy maintenance fix.

There was virtually no noise from adjoining rooms, though the Motel was sold out during our stay.

The staff is very pleasant, warm and helpful. A genuine warm welcome, and sincere interest in good customer service is obvious.

Our only minor complaint would be the breakfast. The serving staff behind the counter literally stand talking to each other or doing nothing, simply waiting for someone to tell them there is no food in a particular serving bowl / tray. That happened both mornings we had breakfast, and was commented on at other tables, as well as our own. Taking the initiative, to save guest waiting a few minutes would be easy, if they made the effort.

Overall, a great location, good size, very clean, comfortable room, parking for every guest room, and a good value. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bend
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted to go somewhere special and there wasn't another place anymore special than Leavenworth Wa. during the holiday season!!! I researched our room choices online and decided on The Linderhof Inn.... and after booking had a few questions which I immediately called and got Jill on the phone and she assured me of the concerns I had and was so friendly I just couldn't wait till our trip.... once there we were greeted so warmly you felt like family..as we entered our room they had set up sparkling cider and glasses for our celebration of our anniversary!! Wonderful room, quiet, cozy very clean , blow dryer, ironing board, iron... Keurig coffee , microwave, frig....flat screen TV
and within walking distance of the shops and all the restaurants and activities.... and a very lovely breakfast included..... as we checked out you just knew this is where you want to come again and again.... Just wonderful people and beautiful place to stay and enjoy!!! Dennis & Sherri

Room Tip: We had a bottom floor and was very happy there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and i took a spur of the moment trip and one of the only vacancy's we could find was the Linderhof Motel. We didn't expect much but we were very happy with our stay. The staff was very pleasant at check in and check out. Our room was very comfortable with a very comfy bed, quiet, mini fridge and microwave. We usually like to stay at hotels but this place just may be our go-to place when visiting Leavenworth as the rates are very reasonable. Definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised that this budget hotel was so clean and cozy, but it was the friendly staff and the generous breakfast included that made our stay exceptional. All of the recommended rooms on the upper floors were booked but we had very quiet neighbours, and despite the fact that we stayed on a weekend, and the hotel appeared completely booked, our sleep was peaceful. Our bathroom was extremely large, as it was designed for the disabled, and very clean. The hotel is very close to the shops, which is handy at the end of the day. The rooms have a Keurig, and ours had a microwave oven, hair dryer, ironing board and iron, and lots of places to hang your clothing. The morning breakfast included a lot of variety. We stayed two nights and the first included waffles, hard boiled eggs, hot sausages, ham, eggs, cinnamon buns and carrot cake muffins which were the best we've ever had. We would highly recommend this budget friendly hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 107, and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

Charming clean and cozy rooms, friendly staff, and right within walking distance to the shops. Breakfast was hearty and plentiful, a nice start to a full day of shopping and experiencing Leavenworth. We stayed for our honeymoon and loved it. We were impressed with the high quality linens, and how very nice the staff treated us. We will be coming back again and again for years to come.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

My review is really late but my husband and I stayed there last year at the beginning of September for our anniversary. Checking in was simple and quick. The We had a corner room that over looked the city. It had an amazing view. The room was clean and smelled wonderful. It had a Jacuzzi tub in it and fire place. I think a paid around 150.00. Well worth the money. it was about a half block from town and each guest had their own parking spot. That was very nice because parking in town can be a little tricky. The Linderhof Inn will hold a special place in my heart as my husband purposed to me as we returned from dinner. I am happy to report we were married this August!!! Thanks for such a wonderful trip and memory! We will defiantly be back again.

Room Tip: Select the corner room! its usually cheaper and roomier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Mi
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

This smaller hotel has a GREAT LOCATION right on the edge of shopping downtown. The rooms are well set up and decorated and very comfortable. The price of $100/night was great for this town. We were warmly greeted and felt right at home in no time. Breakfast was well done and set up in a more "family feeling" manner. This hotel is restful and a bargain--we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Linderhof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linderhof Inn

Address: 690 Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Linderhof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linderhof Hotel Leavenworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linderhof Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.