We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting, friendly and cozy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Linderhof Inn

Linderhof Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Linderhof Inn to your Saves list
Linderhof Inn
690 Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free WiFi / Cross Country
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Enchanting, friendly and cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Charming clean and cozy rooms, friendly staff, and right within walking distance to the shops. Breakfast was hearty and plentiful, a nice start to a full day of shopping and experiencing Leavenworth. We stayed for our honeymoon and loved it. We were impressed with the high quality linens, and how very nice the staff treated us. We will be coming back again and again for years to come.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

My review is really late but my husband and I stayed there last year at the beginning of September for our anniversary. Checking in was simple and quick. The We had a corner room that over looked the city. It had an amazing view. The room was clean and smelled wonderful. It had a Jacuzzi tub in it and fire place. I think a paid around 150.00. Well worth the money. it was about a half block from town and each guest had their own parking spot. That was very nice because parking in town can be a little tricky. The Linderhof Inn will hold a special place in my heart as my husband purposed to me as we returned from dinner. I am happy to report we were married this August!!! Thanks for such a wonderful trip and memory! We will defiantly be back again.

Room Tip: Select the corner room! its usually cheaper and roomier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Mi
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

This smaller hotel has a GREAT LOCATION right on the edge of shopping downtown. The rooms are well set up and decorated and very comfortable. The price of $100/night was great for this town. We were warmly greeted and felt right at home in no time. Breakfast was well done and set up in a more "family feeling" manner. This hotel is restful and a bargain--we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lions Bay, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

My fiancé and I recently stayed at the Linderhof for a night just before the Labour Day weekend, and I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was and how extremely clean it was! The pictures on the hotel's website don't do it justice. Great location and great value. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was lacking a bit, but I've definitely had worse. Can't really complain if it's free, I guess. Also, the pool is right next to the parking lot, so not really one that you'd want to lounge around, but would still be good for kids to splash around in, and there's no hot tub.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armstrong, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014 via mobile

I agree with other reviewers - Location is amazing for this clean, tidy, little Inn. Less than a block to the downtown area. We were on a weekend motorbike ride with another couple and stayed here for a night. Checkin was easy and very friendly, and the room was very clean and Authentically Alpine. We had room to park our bikes right outside our rooms, and the outdoor tables and chairs were a really nice feature. The room was a little noisy as we heard every move the people above us made well into the night. The complimentary breakfast was ok... they told us from 7:30-9:30 and as we waited around for breakfast before heading out - it took until 8:00 to have everything out.. they had cold boiled eggs, sweet loaves, squares, and scones, warm oatmeal, and over 1/2 hr they brought out hash-browns, waffles, ham, would have been nice to have all the hot food at once. The price was fair - we paid $140.00 plus taxes and again the location is reason alone to come back.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Montana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

This hotel was great the location was walking distance to town and easy to find. The room was clean and quiet and the staff were most helpful and friendly. The breakfast had a nice variety to choose from you didn't go away hungry. I would recommend it to anyone. Thank you for making our stay pleasant.

Room Tip: We had room 112 it was located downstairs on the far end from traffic noise. It was very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

There were 7 of us and we were trying to stay somewhere where it would be somewhat cheaper but still have decent accommodations. They had this great 2-story place we rented. There was a little kitchenette, a half-bath, tv, couch, air-conditioner and murphy bed on the first floor. The second floor opens up to a queen size bed with a full-bath next to it and lastly, an actual bedroom. They had a pool & hot tub as well as a miniature golf course you could use for free. We didn't use any of them but were surprised at how nice the golf course was. We were not in the main hub of downtown but we were an easy walk to it. In the process, we passed the community pool, which was bigger then the hotels. The only downsides to our room was that there was only one full bath for 7 of us and that there was only an air conditioner for the first floor. The people on the second floor got a little warm! But for the price (under $250), it was hard to beat!

It was a little late checking in but we were able to get in early. The lobby is cute and quaint, with nice fruity water available. The lady who checked us in was so nice. It took a couple times of scanning our cards before they worked.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Linderhof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linderhof Inn

Address: 690 Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Linderhof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linderhof Hotel Leavenworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linderhof Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.