We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Linderhof Inn

Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Linderhof Inn
690 Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Wireless
Ranked #14 of 20 hotels in Leavenworth
London, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved everything about the Linderhof Inn. The location was perfect, within walking distance of downtown Leavenworth and all it's attractions, but still a very nice quiet area. Our room was exactly as the photo showed, a very comfortable, king size bed with plenty of space for luggage and decorated nicely. Our room was spotlessly clean and very quiet for sleeping. The free wifi was easy to access and fast, and the breakfast was exceptional, with home baked buns and cakes and lot's of healthy choices and eggs available. Check in was speedy and staff was very friendly and always available for questions. We really enjoyed Leavenworth and the Linderhof Inn was the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in room #109 which is located on the bottom level right next to the breakfast room/front desk. We could hear people walking above us and could clearly hear conversations taking place in the breakfast room.
ROOM: The room was very clean. It had a large tv, phone, mini fridge, & microwave. It also had two comfortable chairs and a sofa (with pull out bed). The lighting is pretty somewhat dim--we had to open the curtains to lighten the place up. Windows look out into the parking lot. There was a small table & chairs outside our room which was nice to enjoy sitting outside.
LOCATION: VERY close to downtown--easy walking distance. Right off the main street.
SERVICE: EXCELLENT!! Can't say enough good things about the service we received. Very Helpful & attentive!
BREAKFAST: Very small selection & small breakfast room--felt crowded. Plenty of places to have breakfast in town though.
OVERALL: A great place to stay.

Room Tip: Book early and try to avoid Room #109 (located next to the breakfast room/front desk) due to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Challis, Idaho, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter, grandson and I took my 90 year old mother to the Leavenworth area to visit with her 94 year old brother. We needed plenty of space and one that serves breakfast because mom needs to eat at 8:00 a.m. and take her meds. We reserved one of the Linderhof's condo units. It was a charming Bavarian themed hotel. It was exceptionally clean, had a great view and was very comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful. The hotel is within easy walking distance of downtown Leavenworth. Best of all, the staff was SO GRACIOUS, welcoming and helpful....from the front desk ladies, to the maintenance guys and the smiling housekeepers. My grandson damaged his braces and Jodi made multiple phone calls in an effort to find us an orthodontist. I can't praise them enough!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We staying in the townhouse room 216 for two nights. The room is great, there's a full-sized Murphy bed and a queen bed upstairs. The Linderhof has a nice complimentary breakfast with hot entrees. You can also play on the 18 hole put-put course across the street for free. There's also free wi-FI. The room was clean and stocked with towels, extra blankets and shampoo/soap/etc. There is a small pool out front and it's next door to the town's public pool. The walk to the main town center is two minutes. With all the amenities and location, families will love this hotel!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Just got back from 2 night stay at the Linderhoff - very busy weekend so we booked the Townhouse with another couple. Loft bedroom and bath very nice and plush. We took the main floor Murphy bed. Both beds were very comfortable with clean crisp bedding. Room was spacious with mini kitchen (we didn't use) but seemed OK. Main floor had 1/2 bath. Our room had a sleeper sofa that was very dirty (we sat on bath towels on it and would NEVER have slept in it.) I t had 4 throw cushions that were gross - throw them out!

The location is great - just across the street is the South entrance to the main drag of town. There is a nice clean pool and hot tub and a very nice breakfast. Unfortunately the Father's Day buffet breakfast was very late - nearly 8:00 a.m. start due to somebody arriving late to unlock doors. I think lots of people didn't wait for breakfast. Breakfast on the second day was great and on time. There was ham, boiled eggs, waffles, and the usual buns, muffins, cereals, etc. and the second day had boiled eggs, sausages, biscuits and gravy, fruit, cinnamon buns and the usual stuff.

Because of the dreadful dirty sofa this hotel did not receive a 5 rating from me.

Room Tip: Ask if the sofas in the townhouses have been cleaned or replaced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We spent one night in Leavenworth and wanted well-priced, quiet, comfortable accommodation that included breakfast and was an easy walk to pubs and restaurants. The Linderhof met all these requirements, and also had very attentive staff. We'd recommend it, and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have a better view. On one end you may get street noise and on the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Linderhof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linderhof Inn

Address: 690 Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Linderhof Hotel Leavenworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linderhof Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Linderhof Inn to your Saves list
;