We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7375 Icicle Rd., Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Deal
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
GreenLeadersGold level
marysville, wa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“always excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This place is amazing. setting is beautiful. nice accommodations. great great food. lots of things to do. the staff may be the most customer oriented, knowledgable and friendly ever. we have been here a couple of times per year over the last several years and the staff remembers us every time. we will continue going here and will recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: we usually get an alcove. it has plenty of room for two and is very comfortable
See more room tips
Green Features: we are very impressed by their commitment to environmentally friendly practices.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
I'm so delighted to see your comments and we appreciate the feedback so much. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we will look forward to serving you again!

Sincerely,

Paula Helsel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    67
    25
    9
    9
See reviews for
112
126
3
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

First thing you should know is this property is on 67 acres and the hotel units and amenities are in cabin-esque individual buildings. You will be given a map and you will stroll around to find what you are looking for. Eventually you will get the lay of the land. You have to appreciate the feeling of exploring around, but it's a nice walk in a beautiful mountainous, woodsy, lodge style property. There are a few nice surprises as you're strolling, like sculptures, an outdoor quarry hot tub, a play "room" that's it's own building. Everything is available if you want extra luxuries like a spa, sauna, bar, etc...but you get the feeling that you are being left alone. You won't see staff at every turn asking if you want anything or trying to upsell you, which I like.

Room Tip: We brought our dog. He had a really good time too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Sleeping Lady.. We so appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Paula Helsel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, WA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Beautiful location, great room and incredible food. This was a romantic getaway for my boyfriends birthday. We had an incredible time. Enjoyed the ambiance and the meals that were included in our package were top rated. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. I'm delighted you had such a great birthday and chose to spend it here. We also can't wait for you to come back!

Sincerely,
Paula Helsel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We recently had a wonderful stay at Sleeping Lady. The loft room (118) was very clean and tidy, with extra towels and down duvets. Beds were comfortable. We were able to use wifi on both the laptop and iPhone in the room. The robes are a nice touch when visiting the hot tub during the winter. Buffet dinner at the Kingfisher restaurant was fantastic. Superbly seasoned organic rack of lamb and fresh monk fish, as well as homemade pasta. The parsnip and celery root mash was also fantastic. The salad bar included premium items and a great house made ranch dressing. The desserts included creme brûlée and mixed berries with creme fresh. Office staff and restaurant service was great. We could not have asked for a better dinner. Wish we could have stayed longer! We will be back. Thanks Sleeping Lady!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
I'm delighted to hear you had such a wonderful experience. That's what we strive for and it's nice to hear when we meet or exceed our guest's expectations. I so appreciate your comments and share these comments with our team. We're looking forward to the opportunity to serve you again!

Sincerely,

Paula Helsel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Comfortable accommodations, delicious food, and a beautiful setting made for an enjoyable one night stay with friends. It was fun finding the art on the property and admiring the unique buildings. Truly a treat!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing Sleeping Lady and for your comments. We so appreciate hearing from our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Paula Helsel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We love Sleeping Lady! The rooms are cozy, the setting is gorgeous and the food is the absolute best. We have visited both winter and summer and have always found a lot to do (cross country skiing, hiking, biking, tubing, relaxing, playing in the pool and hot pool). We also have been able to bring our dog along a few times.

Room Tip: We like the loft room. Our daughter liked having her own little space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful comments. We so appreciate it and look forward to having you as our guests again!

Sincerely,

Paula Helsel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We went with kids and grandparents and were very impressed with the grounds. The rooms are just o.k, but the facility itself was spectacular and I liked their environmental conscious decisions. We really enjoyed walking along the river and the buffet meals included were a huge hit with the kids (just ok for me though). It is pricier than I would expect for that level of accommodation - it is a simple cabin but worth the experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. We really appreciate it when our guests let us know about their experience with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Paula Helsel, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

Address: 7375 Icicle Rd., Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The breathtaking beauty of Washington's Cascade Mountains, superb cuisine and accommodations in harmony with nature create a destination like no other. Located just two hours from Seattle and nestled into the forest on the banks of Icicle Creek, Sleeping Lady offers inspiring outdoor venues, art, beautiful guestroom and gathering places - the ideal backdrop for events, adventures and escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleeping Lady Mountain Hotel Leavenworth
Sleeping Lady Mountain Retreat Leavenworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.