We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7375 Icicle Rd., Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
You're in for a "Tweet"!
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
GreenLeadersGold level
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The resort is beautiful and the pool was so relaxing and gorgeous -- my kids experienced their first night swim and it was magical. The cabins were immaculate and very well laid out and equipped, the food was delicious (especially at dinner) and everyone we met was attentive and friendly. We'd come back in a snap. I hate Leavenworth but the resort is far enough away that we didn't have to deal with it at all and it has eschewed all that Bavarian kitsch in favor of quiet elegance. A great escape.

Green Features: Excellent and very intentional. The whole resort is built green and uses local or renewable materials wherever possible.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
I'm so delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and wanted to thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We appreciate hearing from our guests and hope to see you again!

Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Paula Helsel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    69
    29
    9
    8
See reviews for
115
133
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were only able to get away for one night to celebrate my birthday. Have always wanted to visit Sleeping Lady. We had a great a relaxing stay and really enjoyed our visit. Hope to be able to get back for a longer stay next spring.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Happy belated birthday and thank you for spending your special day at our resort! I appreciate you taking the time to write your comments and we would love to have the opportunity to have you back with us next spring.

Sincerely,

Paula Helsel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We spent one night, loved our comfortable cabin and the surrounding area. We enjoyed relaxing at the pool and had a great dinner.. Dinner and breakfast are included with the room packagige and are served buffet style, but were delicious. Lunch at the nearby deli was also really good. I would love to go back and spend at least 2 nights so we would have time to enjoy the spa services as well. We went in summer but it would be really fun to go in the winter too. A little ways outside of the town of Leavenworth, that that was fun too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to hear your enjoyed the pool and dining. All seasons are unique in their offering but winter is pretty magical.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future and again thank you for the great feedback.

Sincerely,
Paula Helsel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Washingston
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

It was a pleasant surprise to find individual cabins. The exterior was rustic and clean. The rooms were nice, but would have liked a refrigerator, and a more comfortable bed. The space was set up for up to five people, and it was nice that it was pet friendly, but I can not personally imagine that many people in that small a space.

Room Tip: Maybe a room that is not a loft would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate and value hearing from our guests so we can look at ways to improve their experience.

Sincerely,

Paula Helsel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, BC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I won't spend much effort writing about the amenities and layout of the property, it's been well described here in other reviewers. We loved the design of the quad-style cabins, that were both luxurious and rustic (in the best sense!). We had a double and a daybed, as well as a loft room. Not a chance I'd want to climb that ladder though!

Our two night stay included breakfast and dinner in the beautiful dining chalet. Couldn't complain about a single meal, don't let the "buffet style" mislead you. Dinners are high quality, and staff are generally very attentive. Just a suggestion, perhaps it's a mistake to seat a middle-aged couple right next to a huge family table filled with small energetic children.

Be prepared to hike your own luggage to your cabin, the grounds are 'on foot only', no vehicles. We were given a map and pointed to the large luggage wheelbarrows. Whew, we'd arrived on a very hot muggy day and that was probably the most unpleasant thing about our stay. The map wasn't entirely clear and we'd gotten way off track. I think a better introduction to the resort, would be to have one of the staff (who whiz around on electric golf cart buggies) to meet guests on arrival and once checked in, load up their luggage and offer them a ride to their cabins.

Our visit was spent wandering the grounds, doing the 'art walk', visiting the massive kitchen/flower gardens and cooling off in the pool. We left feeling wonderfully relaxed and restored. We're planning on returning to Sleeping Lady when there's snow on the ground and we can see it as a winter wonderland!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. I appreciate your suggestions regarding dining arrangements as well as luggage service. We have added two new electric carts, one of which is specifically designed to address getting guests and luggage to the room upon arrival.

Feedback from our guests is invaluable!

Sincerely,
Paula Helsel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Had a one-night stay here - lovely, lovely, lovely! I cannot understand why this isn't the top rated place in Leavenworth. Off the main drag and away from the hustle and bustle, but beautiful setting, perfect rooms, great service and one of the best bartenders on that side of the Cascades! These are private cabin 'clusters' and a 200+ person wedding had most of the resort rented. They were a bunch of drunken louts. EVEN with that - these amazing folks kept the peace and peaceful setting... and these rooms are so quiet that even though are cabin was across a small path directly next to the bar, we couldn't hear them! Great local wine list, eco friendly, and the most pet friendly hotel we've ever stayed at. Don't miss out on this place!

Room Tip: No bad rooms that we could see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback very much and are delighted you enjoyed the resort in spite of the inconsiderate wedding party.

We are looking forward to having you return. The resort has amazing things to offer in every season.

Thank you again,
Paula Helsel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We vacationed here this summer with my 6, 7 and 9 yr old. The rock pool was fun and lovely. We all enjoyed ourselves very much at The Sleeping Lady.

The food was fantastic. Especially the breakfast. My daughter is gluten and dairy free. It can be a huge chore at most places to find food for her to eat. Here, there were plenty of delicious options for her to choose from.

We enjoyed our white-water rafting trip. All-in-all a great vacation.

I do have one warning however. If you are staying in the loft cabin the stairs to get to the loft were very steep. Too steep, in my opinion, for a 3 or 4 yr old. Just an FYI.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I'm delighted to hear you had a great experience with your family. We understand how difficult it can be to travel with dietary restrictions so we try to offer the best options possible.

The stairs in the loft are very steep and we try to caution guests with young children about that.

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again!

Sincerely,
Paula Helsel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

Address: 7375 Icicle Rd., Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The breathtaking beauty of Washington's Cascade Mountains, superb cuisine and accommodations in harmony with nature create a destination like no other. Located just two hours from Seattle and nestled into the forest on the banks of Icicle Creek, Sleeping Lady offers inspiring outdoor venues, art, beautiful guestroom and gathering places - the ideal backdrop for events, adventures and escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleeping Lady Mountain Hotel Leavenworth
Sleeping Lady Mountain Retreat Leavenworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.