We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All Seasons River Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
All Seasons River Inn
Save Saved
You added All Seasons River Inn to your Saves list
8751 Icicle Road, PO Box 788, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 27 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We've stayed at countless B&B's, Inns, Pensiones, guest houses, hotels, vacation rentals, you name it. This little 6 room Inn has to be one of our favorites. We live close enough to Leavenworth to make it a day trip, which is why we had been hesitating about staying overnight. The town itself has gotten to be somewhat tiresome but we learned during our 2 night stay that there is plenty more to do in the area outside of the village. Susan steered us in the right direction based on our interests, which happened to be right on the same road. The room was perfect: a hot tub by a window looking out on the river; a small couch by another window looking out on the river; a sweet little private balcony; impeccably clean; interesting decor; comfortable bed. There were a number of cozy touches such as complimentary sodas and water in the TV room, a little treat on the dresser greeting us upon arrival, chocolates here and there throughout the room. The amazing breakfasts were not your normal B&B fare. Sadly, the current owners signed the papers on the sale of their Inn while we were there. However, they will be training the new owners for a short time and I'm sure the baton will be passed gracefully. There's a high bar but the new owners will certainly take note of what makes the place so special. We plan to check it out next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the river. We were on the 3rd floor, the River Bend room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    4
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
139
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Kudos bouquets & praises to owners
& staff for incredibly renewing three
days& nights--moonlight on the river, fresh-baked treats, & stimulating chatter! Gorgeous rooms & decor--unbelievable retreat!! And the dollar value is superb. Sumptuous breakfasts put weight loss diets in retreat.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedro Woolley, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a weekend getaway and can't wait to go back. We have stayed at this B&B before and were not disappointed in our return visit. Dale & Susan are wonderful hosts. Susan gave us a great recommendation for dinner and wine tastings. We loved the little treat left in our room each evening and the extra touches for added "romance" in the room. Breakfast was amazing, as was the company. We know that we will be back as soon as possible!

Room Tip: There are no bads rooms in this bed and breakfast, all have amazing views of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have stayed at a lot of Bed and Breakfasts over the years and this is one of my favorites. The room was wonderful with a great view of the river. The gourmet breakfast was excellent and the hosts were very special people. They went out of their way to make sure our stay in Leavenworth would be wonderful and it was. We hope to see them again.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent with a great view and jet tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland, Washington, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was our first B&B experience and it was wonderful. Susan and Dale are warm and welcoming in sharing their charming Inn. All the little touches, treats and delicious breakfasts were excellent. The use of lovely antiques was a joy to see. The room was fabulous, the sheets were so crisp and clean it was very comfortable. It was very quiet and safe. Our deck was a fantastic viewpoint to watch folks tubing the Wenatchee River. Just a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I can't even imagine how anyone could rate this wonderful place anything less than a 5! On an impromptu road trip, my husband & I were looking for accommodations at the last minute. We happened to stumble upon this charming B&B and even though the room was originally blocked off for a wedding party coming in that weekend, the owner squeezed us into one of the most cozy & beautiful rooms I've stayed in! With a jacuzzi tub & private patio overlooking the river, this room, the friendly & helpful staff, delicious food, & beautiful home made our first stay in a B&B an incredible experience! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The room was lovely, spacious and clean. We so appreciated the owner's help with arrangements for our anniversary dinner at a local lodge, which was absolutely wonderful. The gourmet breakfasts created and served by the assistant were delicious - a favorite is the chili relleno. We enjoyed great conversation with the other guests during these special breakfasts. The view and sound of the Wenatchee river outside our private deck is still on my mind. We will return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All Seasons River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons River Inn

Address: 8751 Icicle Road, PO Box 788, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Place to Relax! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Seasons River Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.