We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All Seasons River Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
All Seasons River Inn
Save
You added All Seasons River Inn to your Saves list
8751 Icicle Road, PO Box 788, Leavenworth, WA 98826   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 28 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
1 review
“what a pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

everything was great - from the owners and staff to the setting and the accommodations. Great breakfast and cheerful cohabitants. A peaceful place to relax, yet quite close to town. The town itself is less attractive, although the story of how the residents turned it into an Alpine Village is instructional.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    4
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
147
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

All positives for this B & B. Location is superb and execution by the owners and staff is impecible right down to the most minor details. Very interesting breakfast converstations with the other guests to accompany the most excellent quality and variety of the breakfasts themselves. It helped to have great weather, but the hosts make the difference.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This place is even better than the reviews and pictures--so immaculate and peaceful. Joanne's gourmet breakfast is a great start for your day. The small special touches are endless, inside and out. Slept great with the sound of the river just outside our window (no bugs). In a very quiet area, but still close to town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverton, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

A place to put the world on hold is the theme for All Seasons River Inn and that's precisely what we did. This was our fourth trip here and every time is better than the time before. We once again were in the Enchantment Suite. We loved sitting in our room watching the Wenatchee River flow by or sitting in the rocking chairs in the living room or sitting outside on our patio. We enjoyed our breakfast companions each morning, it's always so much fun to get to know new people. While the inn was full and we enjoyed our time with the other guests each morning, the inn is situated so there is lots of privacy. We again had the in room couples massage with Sheila then snacked on cheeses we had purchased from the Cheesemonger in downtown Leavenworth that night instead of heading back out. Such a relaxing, special time. I cannot say enough nice things about Dale and Susan. They are the reason this place is so wonderful.

Room Tip: The Enchantment Suite is downstairs away from everything, very quiet, wonderful little patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My husband and I visited the All Seasons River Inn for 2 weekend nights earlier this month and had a wonderful time. The breakfasts were delicious, and Dale & Susan (own the B&B) gave us some great suggestions for new restaurants to try.
We stayed in the Enchantment Suite--highly recommended--our favorite thing to do in the morning was to sit out on the swing on the deck while wearing the plush bathrobes, and drink coffee looking out over the river. The only thing that would have made it better was if the otters had appeared!
No TV in the room was a blessing as we spent time relaxing, talking and reading our Kindles. Although we love our kids, it was really nice going to an adults only B&B--no fights over the waffle maker or kids running around in the hallways :-).
We'll be back again!

Room Tip: The Enchantment Suite was fantastic and highly recommended. However at the breakfasts other couples...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Fantastic breakfast. We really liked that there was no television in the rooms, and the view of the river was spectacular. The b&b is very clean, and the owners make you feel very at home. We would not hesitate in going back. The linens were wonderful, the jetted tub was also a nice touch. Perhaps we would want to take breakfast in our room next time. I have no doubt that our request would be accommodated with a smile!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We first stayed here in June of 2011, and vowed to come again. In my opinion, Dale and Susan have put their hearts into making their inn a place to relieve stress and find relaxation with a big mix of romanticism, and it shows throughout the inn. They are wonderful inn keepers. We stayed in the Serenity Suite both times, and will ask for it when we come again, however, every room is very nicely appointed. The first night, we lit the fireplace, snuggled into the comfy chairs with a glass of wine, set the music to a nice level, and just eased into the evening. It is so easy to do that here. The rooms are very clean and well maintained, with about any ammenity you may need provided for. The inn, nestled nicely on the river, is just a short drive from the center of town, but seemingly miles away from the tourist atmosphere. The perfect special getaway retreat. Make the All Seasons River Inn your destination for any season of the year, you will want to return again. Our first review is titled "Exactly what we hoped for" July 2011

Room Tip: The Serenity Suite has a glider for two, and two chairs with a small table outside. Perfect for enj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All Seasons River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons River Inn

Address: 8751 Icicle Road, PO Box 788, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Place to Relax! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Seasons River Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.