We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairbridge Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Fairbridge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185 US Hwy 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826 (Formerly Langston Inn and Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 20 hotels in Leavenworth
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Front desk not very friendly I found. I asked for a nice room and I would upgrade, and they wanted to give me an old queen room that appeared dirty and very dated. I learned before checking in at a local pub to get into the renovated room which I originally asked for. When I looked at the room I stated that there was no way I was going to stay in a room of this quality it was only then they let me upgrade. The breakfast was very good and the USA today papers went quickly. There was some weird smell by the elevator area and I never did figure out what it was. The little tables outside should have umbrellas due to the sunlight. Very nice views from the deck. Overall not a bad place just upgrade and save yourself from staying in the old part.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    75
    47
    32
    12
See reviews for
59
84
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

There was a Living Social deal for two night at this inn. I am so glad we bought it. There is nothing particularly extraordinary about this hotel, but the rooms were nice, clean, and simple. The breakfast was a standard hotel hot breakfast (i.e. waffles, fruit, eggs, biscuits etc.) and the facilities were just fine. The location was the best part...just a short 5 minute walk from the center of the "downtown" strip, the hotel is far enough away from the hustle and bustle to be quiet and lovely, but close enough that you can easily take a break in the middle of the day to escape the ridiculous summer heat. If we ever go to Leavenworth again, we'd happily stay here a second time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Microwave, refrig, iron etc. All the hotels seem about the same vintage. This was a good value for the money and located close to shopping and food. The breakfast was above average and the gal up there was great! The area is beautiful, in a valley surrounded by the cascades. Hard to go wrong!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This place has terrific, accommodating, friendly staff. Pet- friendly. It has the best free hot breakfast of anywhere we stayed in a recent 2 week road trip. Elevator is available for upper rooms. Very good value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Rooms were fine. Not high end but value you wise good. We stayed in a suite with a pull out couch which was good. Breakfast was great. Lots of variety. Needed fresh fruit otherwise great. Staff were helpful in finding routes through centre of Washington to the north. Nice rooms at other places but cannot remember name of hotels. Guest services friendly. Place was central. Back of hotel not very pretty but nonetheless we had a good place to stay there.l

Room Tip: Suite was ok, a bit rustic but perfect for travelling through. Guest services great. Lots of food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I recently spent one evening in Leavenworth at this motel. It was the perfect quality for the money. The location was near the shopping area. It was clean. The customer service was great. Their breakfast was very nice. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I recommend this hotel to others for the following reason:
1. Good location to main area
2. Good price and good value
3. Clean and well kept
4. Friendly staff
5. Free hot breakfast, parking and internet

Hotel has a pool and hot tub but I did not try them. They however look very clean and inviting. Room was clean and satisfactory and everything in the room worked fine. Do not expect a 5 star but I don't think there even is a 5 star in Leavenworth.
Had a great time over all. When and if I go back I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairbridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairbridge Inn & Suites

Address: 185 US Hwy 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826 (Formerly Langston Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairbridge Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairbridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairbridge Hotel Leavenworth
Fairbridge Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Hotel Leavenworth
Quality Inn Leavenworth
Leavenworth Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairbridge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.