We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional-Cheerful Staff, Delicious Comp Breakfast, Clean Rooms, Warm Pool.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairbridge Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairbridge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185 US Hwy 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826 (Formerly Langston Inn and Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Wenatchee, Washington, United States
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Professional-Cheerful Staff, Delicious Comp Breakfast, Clean Rooms, Warm Pool.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My daughter and I came up to Leavenworth for the night from Wenatchee, but ended up staying several additional nights. The staff-- Melissa, Brandon, Ashely, Michael and Larry were all amazing and were very professional and pleasing to work with... Along with the other staff members, whose names I did not get because they were working behind the scenes like the housekeepers and the staff who prepared the delicious breakfast food-- THANK YOU ALL FOR AN AMAZING STAY!

I'm very disheartened at some of the other posts I have read about the condition of this hotel. I think some people were wanting 5 star stay with a 2 star price... Make no mistake the staff is 5 star! However, with any hotel if you look hard enough you will see things that need attention to detail...none of which is worth my bringing up because it did not affect my overall stay! What I will say is... If people had a problem with anything, all they would've had to do is bring it to the staffs attention and it would've been dealt with...these staff members were very accommodating with anything and everything.
Bottom line... If you want a clean, comfortable, friendly place to stay with out the hype of spending tons of money and dealing with snobby people...come and check the Fairbridge Inn out...you won't be disappointed.
We will be back!
JP and MP ><>

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    82
    53
    32
    12
See reviews for
63
92
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia Falls, Montana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Nice room, recently renovated. Close to downtown, nice walk. The staff was awesome, so helpful. We had a couple little problems at first, batteries in the remote didn't work and the front of the heating/airconditioning unit was on the floor. Within 10 minutes of check in, the maintenance guys had everything fixed and perfect. Definitely would stay again..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Fairbridge was the perfect hotel for us for our trip to Leavenworth. The staff was friendly and efficient.. and fun. We were only going to stay one night in town but just couldn't leave when it was time to drive home... so we decided to stay an extra night.. when back to the Fairbridge to see if "our" room was still available.. and when we walked in, they remembered us and treated us like old friends.

Room Tip: always some traffic noise but nothing disrupting. We had a room on the 2nd floor in the two story w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Spa tub was dirty, place was run down, they must have just painted our room because the smell was almost unbearable. Stayed in the sweet heart suite and the wine classes were dirty so I had to go to the front desk to get clean ones. Bathroom floor and shower were dirty. I think the maids do a terrible job!
The only thing that was good was the customer service. The breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: I would pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Leavenworth, WA :) cute little town in a beautiful mountain setting.. lots of places to shop and eat so bring $$$ things are a bit pricey. Next time we come we'll stay in the next town over as you have to go there for services anyway. My only warning is do NOT stay at the http://www.leavenworthfairbridge.com/ ... Terrible! Run down, poor service, their wireless was a joke, bottom of pool has broken chunks and cracks and when their plumbing failed to work properly we were handed a plunger ... CLASSY PLACE... Oh and their free breakfast this morning smelled and tasted spoiled .. I could / would not eat it

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yelm, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights in the King suite. The room was very clean. We enjoyed the spa tub and the fireplace. Even with 2 thin blankets on the bed in March we stayed warm. We did not get down in time for breakfast so I cannot comment on that although the area looked nice and clean. The pool and hot tub area looked small but it also looked clean, although we did not use either. The only complaint I have is we stayed Friday-Sunday and no housekeeping ever came to our room. Also there is a crack when the door is shut so I would suggest maybe putting more weather stripping around that so the cold air doesn't blow in so much. I would definitely stay here again though!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Fairbridge is a decent family run hotel. The location was just outside of the main downtown area of Leavenworth, but still very close to the town center.
They had a swimming pool that was fun and full with families.
The room was dated and a little worn, however it was clean and comfortable.
Free parking and free internet was a big plus. Over all not a bad place to stay for the price. The breakfast had cereals as well as hot dishes like Biscuits and Gravey.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairbridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairbridge Inn & Suites

Address: 185 US Hwy 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826 (Formerly Langston Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairbridge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairbridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairbridge Inn And Suites
Fairbridge Hotel Leavenworth
Quality Inn Hotel Leavenworth
Quality Inn Leavenworth
Leavenworth Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairbridge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.