We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Stars on everything except room upkeep” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairbridge Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Fairbridge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185 US Hwy 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826 (Formerly Langston Inn and Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 20 hotels in Leavenworth
PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“5 Stars on everything except room upkeep”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Pros:
-Great Breakfast
-Spa/Pool
-Walking
distance of downtown
-HBO
-Price
-Availability

Middle of the road:
-Felt reasonably clean

Cons (note: these may have been specific to our room, but I am guessing that is not the case):
-Loud water heater
-More than average wear and tear in our room

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    70
    35
    27
    12
See reviews for
54
71
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

First of all I wanted to say that our experience at this hotel was better than we had expected after reading lots of negative reviews AFTER we booked the room. I know that reading reviews of a hotel after booking and pre-paying isn't the smartest thing but I am actually glad we did. It gave us an idea of what to expect. Our expectations were low so we were pleasently surprised that the room we were assigned looked like it had brand new bedding and it was clean, very clean. You could smell cleaning products right when you walked in and the towels had a strong bleach smell, but hey, I knew they were disinfected then. The furniture was very old but it was all functionable and served it purpose. The bathroom had a few issues that I didn't like. A cracked toilet seat, rusty shower curtain rods, etc. These are cheap ways to make a room more presentable and the hotel owner should consider investing. This hotel is old and the rooms reflect that. With some newer furniture and a few minor repairs this place would be a steal. The exterior of the hotel was the worst part. The steps looked liek they had never been washed or swept and boy did they need it. I know its not feasible to wash steps when it's 20-34 degress out but even just sweeping would've helped. There was bit of food scraps and lots of dirt, sand, and grime on them.
All in all we felt that this hotel wasn't near as bad as people made it sound. It's NOT The Ritz and doesn't advertise that it is The Ritz so don't expect The Ritz.
The cost of a one night stay here was about 1/2 to 1/3 of anywhere else we looked so if you are looking for a cheap night sleep this is a good bet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

There are so many thing wrong with this hotel, I just want to warn you, in attempt to save your money and vacation. First - there is terrible smell in the room - some disinfectant or chlorine, I don't know, but it is so strong,I almost had a laryngospasm, didn't sleep well, and my liver was screaming next day, trying to clean out the toxins. Moreover, when I brought my pajamas back home, it still smell this chemical.
Jacuzzi was filthy with black plaque above the water and pieces of carrots and peas on a bottom. Pools shower had an ankle high standing water.
You need to use all weight of your body to close the door in the room and neither electric plug by the bed or a lamp were working. Conditioner was too noisy.
Blanket was too thin, and there was no additional blanket available in the room, I had to go to receptionist to get one.
Breakfast was decent, but it couldn't make up for the rest of the experience.
So I want to save you a trouble - stay away from this hotel, unless staying in noisy stinky room in the one star roadside motel is your idea of having fun.

Room Tip: I asked locals which hotel is the best, they said Ritz and Best Western.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Reserved on line for a weekend but the minute we walked into building, the small tables used for the mini breakfast sent a warning. The room we paid in advance for was to say the least, like walking into a Motel 6. The couch covering was old and needed repair, the arm nearly fell off. The front door has several gaps thus cold air was constant. Wanted our money back but according to their policy they were doing us a favor giving the 2nd day back. So my wife and I had to stay one night. We went out and purchased cleaning supplies since the Spa tub was filthy, the sink trim the same and used the ironing board with my coat to block out some of the cold air coming in the door. The shower was nice and the bed comfortable but little else to our liking.
We moved to the Bavarian Lodge the next day and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. They are 100% customer orientated.

Room Tip: Review the website first with reviews then call the establishment. Many times the internet will adv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel over the New year holidays. Ranted 2 rooms for us and our friends. I must stay we were very impressed: rooms were clean and overall accommodations were great for $150 / night per room (considering this was new year!).

Hotel is a 5 mins walk from/to the main Leavenworth plaza. It has free parking (covered on the ground level and outside of the building parking). Hotel offers basic but pretty good continental breakfast from 7-10 AM every day with sausages, eggs, cereal, drinks, waffles, yogurts and sweets. The hotel itself is pretty small so there are no restaurants, bars or gyms onsite, but they have a fridge, microwave and cable TV in each room, plus small swimming pool and a Jacuzzi .. which works great if you are traveling with kids. The pool room is open for kids 10 AM - 10 PM and reserved for adults 10 PM - 12 AM.
The staff was friendly. If you need a crib, I would recommend calling the hotel in advance requesting it in case there might be a lot of folks with little kids. I've called the hotel a couple of days before our check in and asked them to reserve a crib. When we've arrived, a "Pack 'n Play" style crib was waiting for us in our room.

Room Tip: Hotel has 3 floors. Most of the rooms have outside entrances, except for 4 rooms in the middle of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We traveled to Leavenworth to see the Lights in December 2012.
We usually stay at the HJ since it was the cheepest but had the cheep qualities too!
I searched and found Fairbridge called up and got a great deal!
The staff was very very helpful, the rooms were amazing
we stayed in the king suite, king bedroom, bath and "living room with pull out couch" The room was very well taken care of very clean and nice and toasty warm!!! Our friends got the fireplace king room and it was awesome too!!!
Breakfast was great!! we didn't go in the pool but looked really nice and clean
awesome place to stay as a family!!!

Room Tip: bottom floor rooms are awesome!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

we had a great experience at the Fairbridge. very friendly staff and nice full breakfast included with price of room. i especially recommend the "sweetheart room" with gas fireplace, whirlpool tub and martinelli's and chocolates!

Room Tip: ask for the sweetheart room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairbridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairbridge Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Fairbridge Hotel Leavenworth
Fairbridge Hotel
Fairbridge Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Hotel Leavenworth
Quality Inn Leavenworth
Leavenworth Quality Inn
Address: 185 US Hwy 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826 (Formerly Langston Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairbridge Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairbridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairbridge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.