We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairbridge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairbridge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185 US Hwy 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826 (Formerly Langston Inn and Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Des Moines, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Very good experience-very good value with a full breakfast with lots to choose from- wonderful if you' re traveling with kids. Also pet-friendly.

Located on the north end of town with plenty of parking.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    92
    61
    37
    14
See reviews for
75
107
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The Fairbridge Inn is definitely a motel, it is not a hotel. So, if you have motel expectations you won't be too disappointed. The room was quite dated and small, there was nothing special about it at all. And the complimentary breakfast, although the food was adequate, the room once again felt stale and uninviting. The best thing about the Fairbridge is the location as it is near the heart of town, you can walk there in 5 minutes. Book a room here only if you can't find something better somewhere else in town, consider it a last resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I was looking for a place to stay for around $100 and decided on the Fairbridge. It is on the main highway through Leavenworth so you will hear a lot of road noise so stay away if you are a light sleeper.

Check in was smooth and the gentleman who got us our room was very nice and had some suggestions for dinner.

The room we had could use an update/remodel. The bathroom sink is out in the main sleeping are which I didn't like since I get up quite early and hubby doesn't. The tub/shower had grungy calk (I hate that!!) and some of the floor tiles were cracked. The bath towels were tiny and thin. The bedskirts were torn and it didn't look like housekeeping vacuumed the carpet (it was a dark color and there was a bunch of specs all over it).

They do have a free breakfast and a pool (we didn't use either). If you don't need either of those things I would suggest you try the Leavenworth Village Inn (see my review for more info). We found that to be our new favorite place to stay in Leavenworth that is the same price and much quieter, updated and you can walk to all the shops as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Room was dated and in need of some maintenance but it was one of the cheaper hotels in Leavenworth and was fine for our short stay. Tv was tiny and old but it had a fridge and microwave, which was good for snacks and eating in. Bed was comfy and it smelled clean. Breakfast was good and the conference room and lobby have been updated from pictures. Pool and spa were nice! A short walk to downtown and close walk to blackbird island. Overall I would recommend if you're looking for a cheap vacation!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

After returning from a full, hot day of sight seeing and shopping I was dirty and exhausted. My
82 yr old husband, myself at 75 yrs old were more than ready for bed by 9pm. I got into the shower and much to my discomfort nothing but COLD water - shivering I called my husband in and
he checked the bath sink as well & no hot water. While i dried off & got dressed for bed sweaty,
dirty he called the front desk & was told to wait 30 min & then try which meant there may or may not be hot 30 min later & I certainly was ready for bed THEN. I called & requested they
note in the record I expected to be credited for that one night as this was a 2 night stay. The next
morning we had to leave early but did stop by the desk stating we felt they should notify guests
b/4 taking their reservations there may not be hot water They obviously do not have adequate equipment to provide hot water for all their guests and after discussing with the manager feel this is no big thing "just wait 30 min" otherwise shower on their schedule. A 25% cr was not acceptable. Parking was a problem as well.
a

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spent a couple of days here this past weekend. Not a bad location - view of the mountain from the 3rd floor outside deck was awesome. A nice walk into the heart of town and all the 'action'. Not a really pleasant smell when you first walk in to the lobby but glad we got past that. TV was ancient and the remote didn't work. Breakfast was good and served in a nice big dining room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at the Fairbridge Inn in Leavenworth, WA. The rooms are nice and clean. The breakfast is excellent and is in a spacious room instead of the usual corner of the lobby. The front desk staff is outstanding- helpful, courteous, professional. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairbridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairbridge Inn & Suites

Address: 185 US Hwy 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826 (Formerly Langston Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairbridge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairbridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairbridge Hotel Leavenworth
Fairbridge Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Hotel Leavenworth
Quality Inn Leavenworth
Leavenworth Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairbridge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.