We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bed and Breakfast ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Cottage of Langley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Country Cottage of Langley to your Saves list
Country Cottage of Langley
215 6th Street, Langley, Whidbey Island, WA 98260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 19 Langley B&B and Inns
Newport Beach, Calif
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Bed and Breakfast ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

I organized a family reunion at Country Cottage this summer. I had family coming from three states and ranging in age from 12 to 82. Jackie and Tom were amazing; they obviously enjoy their guests providing outstanding hospitality. Jackie's background as a concierge was evident as she recommended activities everyone enjoyed. We kayaked, went wine tasting, visited lavender farms and had great meals at recommended restaurants in town. The rooms were very comfortable, top quality sheets and down pillows! Country Cottage breakfasts were fantastic and enjoyed by all. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    9
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
36
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

We stayed in the Cabernet Cottage. This is a separate cottage with a private deck in the front with french doors that open to views of the bay and gardens. You can sit on the front porch and enjoy views of the bay and garden or on the porch swing and enjoy view of the side yard cherry trees. And, yes, you can pick and eat the cherries...Yumm! This place is wonderful. Whether you want to sit back and relax or explore the island, this is the perfect place. There is a jacuzzi tub in the room and plenty of space. Tom and Jacki (owners) are wonderful. Jacki makes the most delicious breakfasts. They brought it right to our doorstep every morning neatly packaged in a beautiful basket and we sat outside in the gardens enjoying the sun, gardens, view and delicious breakfast. Although the B&B was full, we never ran into any other guests. If you want to feel like this is your own private relaxing romantic getaway, this is the place. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

We loved our stay here so much that we already booked our return stay for next year! We had two cabins...one for our teenages and one for Mom and Dad. The grounds are so great with a big hammock, fruit trees and beautifil flowers everywhere! Jacki and Tom were absolutely wonderful. The gazebo is the perfect place for evening sunsets and their breakfast were over the top! Can't think of a negitive to report except our stay was too short!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

We stayed with my parents for two night...approximately $800. You would think at that price tag the owners would be grateful and treat us better. The owners were so rude to us. We made reservations well in advance...not once did we recive a call or an email of a reciept for our down payment or confirming our stay. We asked if we could bring our small child and they said yes. However, they acted as if he were such an annoyance. We were told when we would have breakfast and where we would have it. I thought you could have it served in your room...I guess not when you have more then one room. They owners did not speak to us nearly the entire time. And did not ask what time we wanted our second mornings breakfast. Then at check out they came to our room and said "sign this we need to leave". Okay....no thank you no how was your stay...nothing. For $170 per night it was not the service I would expect. We have stayed at several B&Bs and this by far was the worst service. If you are not a nice person or do not like people; why would you own a B&B? We will not return and would not recommend this place to anyone! Especially not for the price and the lack of amenities... The only perk to this place was the location and the breakfasts were tasty! It felt as if we were intruding on someone's home, not a hospitable stay!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

This was our first time together at a bed and breakfast and it was delightful. It was very private and romantic having our own cottage with our own porch overlooking the sea. The in-room fireplace was very cozy. The bed was very comfortable. The grounds and surrounding area were beautiful, especially this time of year. The breakfast was delicious and service overall was fantastic. I would definitely recommend to a friend and can't wait for a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2009

Since the mid-1980's I've returned over and over to this wonderful b&b. I have visited with my husband, daughter and friends and they all love it too. The welcome is warm and easy-going and the setting is splendid with lots of space and a wonderful garden. Food is brought to your room for complete privacy and it is delicious and served with elan. The Country Cottage is consistently wonderful and staying here is one of my favourite things to do. We love the town and find new things every time we come each year.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

We stayed in the Cabernet cottage.

What we didn't like:
It was hard to find the main office to check in.
The hot water in the cottage was very finicky.
The cabin had a subtle musty smell.
The sink drain was slow.

What we liked:
The breakfast was fantastic, gourmet, and delivered right to our doorstep!
I have a food allergy that Jackie was extremely thoughtful in accommodating, and it made us feel very welcome.
The decor was nice and well thought-out.
Everything else was great!

  • Liked — Beautiful cottage, friendly host, gourmet breakfast
  • Disliked — finnicky hot water
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Cottage of Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cottage of Langley

Address: 215 6th Street, Langley, Whidbey Island, WA 98260
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Langley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Langley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Always a warm welcome and fresh cookies at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Cottage of Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cottage Of Langley Whidbey Island, WA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Cottage of Langley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.