We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Lakewood Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Lakewood Motor Inn to your Saves list
Best Western Lakewood Motor Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6125 Motor Avenue Southwest, Lakewood, WA 98499-1528   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lakewood
Oroville, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

On our to a Alaska cruise, we decided to spend the last night before boarding, at this hotel. The room was nice and clean, but the check in took a long time. The complimentary breakfast was VERY simple.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    49
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
45
38
14
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Standard Best Western accommodation and value. Room was clean and bed provided a comfortable night's sleep. There was only minimal noise from road or outside as in quiet area away from I-5 but location afforded easy access to the freeway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, OR
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
263 helpful votes 263 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were reluctant to stay, both because the motel style is dated and because the price seemed high for the 'deluxe queen' -- we're always suspicious of what "deluxe" really means. Here, it meant a surprisingly large room, with 2 queen beds, a living/sitting area, mini-fridge, microwave, big screen TV. The bathroom was small, but they clearly renovated within the last 10 yrs and there was a sink added outside the bathroom, which makes getting ready more convenient for families. Location was fine, but not as close to I-5 as the HolidayInnExpress. The biggest plus had to be that this location allowed us to happen upon the BEST donut shop on the planet, House of Donuts. Do NOT miss the donuts. Skip the lame free breakfast (or just get a hard-boiled egg) and walk over to House of Donuts about 1/4 mile away.

Room Tip: Families should go ahead and opt for the deluxe room so you're not tripping over each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Motor I, Manager at Best Western Lakewood Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments, we have recently renovated. We are glad you liked our deluxe room, we hope to see you again on your next visit to Lakewood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

This place was newly renovated. The location was quiet and near plenty of restaurants. The bathrooms had not been part of the renovation but were clean. They had plenty of mirror space so that multiple people can get ready at once. We enjoyed the stay overall.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel is really a motel, about 10 mins west of I-5, tucked away in a quiet area of Tacoma. But don't let that fool you.The price was exceptional. The very pleasant desk staff went out of their way to help me at check in and printed directions to a restaurant I wanted to go to. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The grounds are well kept and the pool was well maintained, clean and nicely warm.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed in this motor inn at the start and end of our trip to Oregon. On the way down we had a room in the front. Comfy beds, lots of pillows, good wi-fi, fridge and microwave, box tv with decent channels, and close to pool. On the way home, we were in a room at the back. Pretty much the same except no microwave and a bit farther from the pool and breakfast room. The hotel itself is on a quiet street, has a nice outdoor pool and offered a decent breakfast with lots of seating. The buildings are in good shape although the ones at the front seem a bit better. Check in and check out were easy. Good value for the $$ we spent. We would stay there again. Big mall is close by and lots of places to eat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had a great experience here - the front desk staff were very helpful and friendly, and the room was nice and comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Lakewood Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lakewood Motor Inn

Address: 6125 Motor Avenue Southwest, Lakewood, WA 98499-1528
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lakewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Western Lakewood Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Lakewood Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lakewood Motor Hotel Tacoma
Best Western Tacoma
Tacoma Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Lakewood Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.