We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western delivers in Tacoma” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Lakewood Motor Inn

Save Saved
You added Best Western Lakewood Motor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Best Western Lakewood Motor Inn
6125 Motor Avenue Southwest, Lakewood, WA 98499-1528   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Lakewood
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best Western delivers in Tacoma”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Standard Best Western accommodation and value. Room was clean and bed provided a comfortable night's sleep. There was only minimal noise from road or outside as in quiet area away from I-5 but location afforded easy access to the freeway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    24
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
21
18
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
portland, OR
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were reluctant to stay, both because the motel style is dated and because the price seemed high for the 'deluxe queen' -- we're always suspicious of what "deluxe" really means. Here, it meant a surprisingly large room, with 2 queen beds, a living/sitting area, mini-fridge, microwave, big screen TV. The bathroom was small, but they clearly renovated within the last 10 yrs and there was a sink added outside the bathroom, which makes getting ready more convenient for families. Location was fine, but not as close to I-5 as the HolidayInnExpress. The biggest plus had to be that this location allowed us to happen upon the BEST donut shop on the planet, House of Donuts. Do NOT miss the donuts. Skip the lame free breakfast (or just get a hard-boiled egg) and walk over to House of Donuts about 1/4 mile away.

Room Tip: Families should go ahead and opt for the deluxe room so you're not tripping over each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Motor I, Manager at Best Western Lakewood Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments, we have recently renovated. We are glad you liked our deluxe room, we hope to see you again on your next visit to Lakewood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

This place was newly renovated. The location was quiet and near plenty of restaurants. The bathrooms had not been part of the renovation but were clean. They had plenty of mirror space so that multiple people can get ready at once. We enjoyed the stay overall.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel is really a motel, about 10 mins west of I-5, tucked away in a quiet area of Tacoma. But don't let that fool you.The price was exceptional. The very pleasant desk staff went out of their way to help me at check in and printed directions to a restaurant I wanted to go to. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The grounds are well kept and the pool was well maintained, clean and nicely warm.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed in this motor inn at the start and end of our trip to Oregon. On the way down we had a room in the front. Comfy beds, lots of pillows, good wi-fi, fridge and microwave, box tv with decent channels, and close to pool. On the way home, we were in a room at the back. Pretty much the same except no microwave and a bit farther from the pool and breakfast room. The hotel itself is on a quiet street, has a nice outdoor pool and offered a decent breakfast with lots of seating. The buildings are in good shape although the ones at the front seem a bit better. Check in and check out were easy. Good value for the $$ we spent. We would stay there again. Big mall is close by and lots of places to eat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had a great experience here - the front desk staff were very helpful and friendly, and the room was nice and comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here two times and have no complaints. Rooms are clean, beds confortable, staff frendly, great location.
A good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Lakewood Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lakewood Motor Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Lakewood Motor Hotel Tacoma
Best Western Lakewood Motor Hotel
Best Western Tacoma
Tacoma Best Western
Address: 6125 Motor Avenue Southwest, Lakewood, WA 98499-1528
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lakewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Lakewood Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Lakewood Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.