We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and Amenities is what set this All Suites Hotel apart!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Lakewood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Lakewood to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Lakewood
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10720 Pacific Highway SW, Lakewood, WA 98499   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lakewood
Helotes, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Service and Amenities is what set this All Suites Hotel apart!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The Candlewood Suites Lakewood/Tacoma has an excellent location to McCord Air Force Base and Fort Lewis. The staff is so friendly and treats you like family. Pets are allowed for a small fee and they even have a pet walking area. We really enjoyed the spacious room and kitchen to help avoid having to eat out all the time or cook solely in a microwave. If you are a movie buff they have hundreds of new release movie for use complimentary. Lastly, the free guest laundry and state of the art fitness center help to ease the burden. We will stay again any time we are in the Tacoma/Lakewood area. Thank you again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cws_lakewood_gm, Manager at Candlewood Suites Lakewood, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Nathan S,
Thank you so much for your comments. We always strive to give our guests the best Candlewood has to offer. It always brightens our day when guests like you take notice. We hope you come back again soon!
Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
7
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this location for about a month. The staff were very friendly and always had a smile. The owner even grilled us a steak dinner because we were there for so long. Of course, with the two awesome built-in Weber Summits on the patio, we pretty much grilled every night ourselves.
They have a DVD collection with many of the newest releases and you can watch them for free, and if the one you want is checked out the staff will hold it for you when it returns and call you to let you know.
The location is good with many restaurants and shopping within a few miles. It's close to the I-5 and Highway 512 so going anywhere else is easy too.
They are near a joint AFB and are very welcoming to the military and military contractors. I will stay here again whenever I'm in the area and I definitely recommend this location to anyone else staying near Lakewood.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have stayed at other Candlewood Suites in the US before and the nice thing is that this one matched my expectations for Candlewood. You may have to use the hotel phone at the front desk when checking in as when I checked no one was the desk. However, the staff appeared quickly after I called her. Other than that minor issue, things were great and smooth. And, this is what I expect when traveling, especially when on business. Some qualities that are wonderful, there gym is clean and multiple pieces of equipment. Guests can check out movies to watch in the room. I did this and they had recent movies on DVD which was a delight, I had a challenge in picking movies. A great problem to have. The movie rentals are FREE. The kitchen is great with dishes and utencils supplied along with a bag of popcorn for the microwave. The hotel and rooms are clean and the front desk people are helpful. I asked several different staff for recommendations for non chain restaurants and their recommendations were spot on. When I return for work, I will stay at this hotel again. The only concern, I would not leave any items in the car as this hotel is located in an area that does not give the appearance of being extremely safe. But again, worth the money and if you have a reason to work on the base nearby, this is good place to stay. Little traffic to fight in that regard.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

This place is something between a hotel and apartments. Has full kitchen with regular size fridge, dishwasher, microwave, sink, and stove. Housekeeping is once a week but you can get extra towels any time. Everything seems fairly new so very few maintenance issues. My neighbors had a dog with them so pet friendly, too. It's location is about five minutes away from McChord's north gate. The air conditioner will freeze you out in July. Laundry machines are free. Laundry service is available with same-day service if turned in by 7 AM. The people at the front desk were really nice and seem to go a little out of their way for your comfort. One gripe I have is it seems to be on a not so great part of town. Also the walls seemed a bit thin though you can't hear the neighbors if the fan is blowing on the heating and cooling system. I plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

The room looked brand new and some of the building materials were higher quality than I would have expected at an extended stay hotel. I had a room just above the lobby, and even though I was facing the main road I didn't notice any noise. TV channel choices were decent and the wireless internet speed was adequate. The kitchenette was very clean and there was enough cookware to make use of it.

Check-in/out were easy and the staff was pleasant. The 24-hour pay as you go pantry was stocked with drinks and snacks. If you need a better selection, there's a 7-11 and some grocery stores just down the road.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

At first I thought the price a bit steep but when we saw the room we were blown away! Full kitchen, huge bathroom and separate bedroom. Very quiet and more than comfortable. Close to good dining spots.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

This is a new hotel with very nice decor. The staff at the front desk is very friendly and will make sure you enjoy you stay. The pantry is not overpriced like most hotels and has a wide variety of goodies. They have a lot of DVD's you can check -out and watch on the player in your room. Nice laundry facilities, no charge, and a well equiped fitness center. The only negative for me was the location. I didn't think it was the nicest area, but I didn't have any problems. It is close to the Interstate and the military base.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lakewood

Address: 10720 Pacific Highway SW, Lakewood, WA 98499
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Lakewood 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Lakewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.