We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza- excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Mia

Casa Mia
4426 Martin Way E, Lacey, WA 98516-5365
360.459.0440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 107 Restaurants in Lacey
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Pizza- excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

stopped in on a whim for a quick dinner. asked about the pizza & the waitress said the owner was well versed in the history of pizza & fashioned his after early NYC pizza. I was skeptical, but gave it a whirl. man, it was really delicious. Their dinners were a hit also.The Pizza was as good as any I've had in Vegas ( our home ) but fell short Of NY. If we return to the seattle area, we'll stop in again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    25
    9
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Quick stop for supper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

5 of us stopped in at Casa Mia for dinner on the way from Federal Way to Portland (generally a pretty dismal stretch for restaurants). Casa Mia had good TA reviews, so we decided to try it. We were please with the results. Quick service, tasty food; a tad on the noisy side, but not too bad.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, WA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Place for Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I enjoyed the salad and soup. The service is excellent and the waitress was exceptionally friendly.
It was not the best Italian food I ever had (I am from Chicago), but it is very good. I go back often.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Basic Americanized Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I went there on a suggestion and a yelp review. The service was nice and the waitress was friendly. The salad dressing was nice and tasted fresh. The pasta was definitely overcooked (not al dente) bland and the meat sauce was also bland. Their rolls were definitely tasty and fresh. Overall it was sustenance, there were no problems, but at the same time it was not memorable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“It has gluten free pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is one in a local, WA state, chain of restaurants that extends from Hoquiam in the West to Yakima in the East. The menu is consistent in all locations,but the ambiance is not.
The Lacey site is much quieter, brighter, and a bit more upscale in feel. The food is uniformly what you would expect from an Italian restaurant....and average to excellent. My grandson's favorite is their pizza which ranges from great cheese to more exotic spinach, chicken, etc varieties. But what sets it apart is that they make pizza with gluten free crust by request.
This makes the restaurant 'must do' for anyone with an Italian food lover who needs this dietary consideration. Max and I give it a 4 thumbs up.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Mia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.