We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly decorated room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Lacey/Olympia Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Lacey/Olympia Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Lacey/Olympia Area
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   112 College Street SE, Interstate 5 Exit 109, Lacey, WA 98503-5385   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    36
    36
    30
    21
See reviews for
62
24
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The price is really good The location is in a great area although it is off of the interstate and in a busy intersection. The room is great, very clean and spacious. The facility is very clean also. However, the breakfast offered could improve a bit. There are not a lot of variety of breakfast meals. The wireless internet kept on failing during random times throughout the day. Overall, I would recommend this place to other people and I would return again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YAKIMA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Cleanliness has gone down since my previous stays, Hamburger patty found on floor at bed edge, cigarette burns on furniture in non smoking room and minor electrival problem with wall lamp and floor lamp switch knob missing. Wall lamp was arc'ing until I tightened the push switch. Bed spread and sheets showed staining. Service was fine but cleanliness has gone down hill.

Still presents decent value for room price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Lacey1, General Manager at Super 8 Lacey/Olympia Area, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
I realize your time is valuable and I do appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. I do apologize for not meeting your expectations and have discussed your comments and conerns with my housekeeping staff. Procedures will be re-evaluated and/or revised accordingly. Your justifiable concern is being taken very seriously and I assure you that all will be corrected immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We'd already discovered that the bed isn't great, housekeeping leaves lots to be desired, and the breakfast is meager and not kept stocked through the designated hours.

Somehow we let our budget blind us from the reality and we did it again. The bed was really mediocre; they expect a couple to share a single cup of coffee in the room; breakfast was typically minimal and understocked, to boot.

On top of this, when we got home I happened to notice on our VISA bill that the charge from the motel bore no relationship to the items delineated on our statement presented at the desk. And on top of that, there was a second charge (separate VISA charge) of $2.50, certainly not authorized by us, which we know absolutely nothing about.

Perhaps if you're willing to pay another $30 for the newly refurbished king room, you might get a better bed. It doesn't seem like this would improve housekeeping or the breakfast or the sloppy credit card processing. And for that much more, we will most certainly spend our money more wisely somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Down the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Lacey1, General Manager at Super 8 Lacey/Olympia Area, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for comments related to your recent stay at the Lacey Super 8. At our Super 8, we are guided by one simple commitment, Clean Accommodations and Friendly Service. Our Clean and Friendly promise is designed to make you feel at home during your visit to our property. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience during your stay. And I appreciate the time that you took to bring your concerns to my attention. I assure you that all your concerns will be addressed and resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Typical Super 8. Rooms on the freeway side are noisy. Hotel is convenient location from freeway & where we needed to be.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Spent one night here. Room was clean, front desk staff very courteous. Price was right for the accommodations. I thought the freeway noise might be overwhelming but was looking for a good rate close to the hospital. Room was very quiet and the rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Lacey/Olympia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lacey/Olympia Area

Address: 112 College Street SE, Interstate 5 Exit 109, Lacey, WA 98503-5385
Location: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Lacey/Olympia Area 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 is located just off Interstate 5 at exit 109. Our property offers amenities such as Free Wi-Fi, SuperStart Breakfast, indoor heated pool and hot tub and of course clean, comfortable spacious guest rooms. Our 24 hour front desk staff is eager to ensure you have a pleasant stay with our own special brand of hospitality. You can pay more somewhere else, but you'll not find a better value than when you stay with the Lacey Super 8 Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Lacey/Olympia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lacey/Olympia Area Hotel Lacey
Lacey Super 8
Lacey Super Eight
Super Eight Lacey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Lacey/Olympia Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.