We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good American Style Restaurant - Food is consistent - Recommend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawks Prairie Restaurant

Hawks Prairie Restaurant
8306 Quinault Drive Northeast, Lacey, WA 98516
(360) 459-0900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 132 Restaurants in Lacey
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good American Style Restaurant - Food is consistent - Recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The American style food at Hawks Prairie Restaurant is consistent and reasonably priced except for the steaks which I think are over priced. I eat here one a week and believe me if the food was processed as some 20's something posters have posted, I wouldn't frequent the place.

The soups are home made and reasonably priced. They have a great liver and onions as well as a decent pork chop dinner. Salads usually are great but depends on the salad maker as with most other restaurants.

Hawks Prairie Restaurant has a good assortment of wines and beers. They have several micro brews on draft. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for a decent home made meal. .

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    25
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Northwest
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“HUGE portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Love this place. Have never ventured off the breakfast menu. The food is quality, quick, and a good value. Beware the pancakes are the size of a regular dinner plate! I wish they served real butter and real maple syrup.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
“Great!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Went here with some friends for breakfast and was pleasantly surprised at the quality and quantity of food that we received. Recommend the chicken fried steak, yum...

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple City, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great breakfasts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We have been here several times for breakfast. They serve large portions. We enjoyed the hash breakfast. Waitresses are always very friendly. The last time we were there, It was my grandson's birthday and they brought his Mickey Mouse pancakes with a candle placed in the whipped butter for him to blow out. He was thrilled with that. We like it here very much.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great homemade soup and sandwich.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Homemade soup. Sandwich stacked high with fresh turkey and tomatoes. Restroom very clean. Fast efficient service. Easy hwy access.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hawks Prairie Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hawks Prairie Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawks Prairie Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.