We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great rooms, great breakfast= great hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lacey Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lacey Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lacey Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8326 Quinault Drive NE, Lacey, WA 98516-5831   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Yakima, Washington
1 review
“Great staff, great rooms, great breakfast= great hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I don't usually write these, but this was a great esxperience! We've stayed at many hotels, not many Best Westerns, but this one is quite a gem!! We were on our annual trip with our travel club but we arrived a little late to check in, our kids were crabby, my wife was in fine spirits, and I was frustrated the hotel where the rest of our group "lost" my reservation. Everything was going wrong, but Brian and Amy at the front desk were awesome!! I have never encountered such a fine front desk staff, you could certainly tell that they are professionals. We were thinking about leaving early in the AM and Brian offered to get a "breakfast to go"! The rest of our group didn't have such a great time...we go on this trip every year and we usually stay at the Ramada in Lacey- Not anymore!! Thanks to Brian, our group has found a new home for our stays in Lacey!! See ya next year, Brian!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Eastern side of the hotel- the sun rises over Mt. Rainier and it's beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    58
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
104
75
21
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Or
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel is a little hard to get to northbound, but worth it. We were en route to the Sunshine
Coast in British Columbia, and this was a great choice for first overnight, as we avoided the
Seattle commute traffic on a Friday. The D/D room was clean, lovely, comfortable, well
decorated. Mattresses and pillows very nice. Comp breakfast better than average with a big
selection of hot and cold items. Hawks Prairie Restaurant next door offered a great light dinner,
we opted for light since we had PF Changs for lunch. If I remember correctly, Hawks Prairie
would deliver room service for like $3.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, BC
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

After a long day of driving, this hotel was superb. Less than 1 1/2 years young, it was very attractive, with large, comfortable rooms and furniture. Room was quiet, as requested. Staff went out of their way to be helpful.
Only problem that occured was the wi-fi went down for several hours in the early morning, coming back on after we had breakfast. This minor glitch allowed me to get off my duff in the early AM and take a nice walk, to discover how many businesses and restaurants are close by. Costco and gas is practically next-door, FYI, plus numerous other small eateries. So I actually had no complaint and was better off for it!
Breakfast was nicer than most BW Plus- we were very pleased.
Pool was indoor but opens to outside. It was clean and large enough for exercise. Sign says it was open at 7 but with wi-fi being down, I found it open earlier and I could take a nice swim at 6 AM (More exercise- bonus!)
We look forward to staying here again should the opportunity arise!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
I appreciate your review and I apologize for your inconvenience with Wi-Fi but I would like to let you know that we offered free wired internet for all our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have been staying down the street closer to the center of downtown Lacey for years, so this was a first experience for us with a new property. We picked the day after the biggest power-storm they've had in years for arrival, and the hotel was working hard to make things right. The property is clean, very comfortable, and everyone from Deana the GM to Jason at the desk: they work very hard to please. The staff is especially friendly and forthcoming.

(Did I mention the breakfasts)?

The rooms are very comfortably sized: big bed and a nice sitting area as well. Good office support and free wi-fi.

I think we'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deana T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff of the Best Western, we would like to Thank you
for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is sincerely
a great motivation for all of us, when our guests recognize our efforts at making
them feel well taken care of. We hope to welcome you back, soon!

Deana Turner
Hotel/Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We usually stay in another hotel when my husband comes to Olympia for business; however, that hotel was full and we found this one on-line. This is where we will always stay from now on.
Our room was outstanding for the price that we were paying. It was clean, attractive, and roomy. There were two sinks which is always a plus.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Rose at the front desk always greeted us with a hello and smile and was there to give us helpful hints about where to eat, etc.
The free breakfast was well stocked and had quite a few options compared to other hotels.
The location is an easy on-off from the freeway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deana T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to post your wonderful review, which I will share with the team! We are honored and delighted that you will be making our hotel your first choice when you visit the area. We are looking forward to welcoming you back, soon!

Deana Turner
Hotel/Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Our intention was to spend two nights of our 2 week vacation here at B W Lacey. We liked it so much we came back twice spending 6 nights in all. Everything was good but two things stood out. The breakfasts were probably the best we had. The sevice provided by Ami and her front desk team certainly was. Friendly smiles made us feel welcome, helpful advice solved our problems, farewell handshakes made us feel sad to be leaving.

All this and home-baked cookies

The Callaghans (From England)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I was wary of the reviews here as my experience with other BWs has not been great. The room was excellent - clean, modern, roomy. Very helpful front desk staff. The exercise room was small with only one treadmill, one elliptical, and one recumbent bike. The location was very convenient to Lacey and FT Lewis. The breakfast was typical with plenty of hardy and healthy choices. I always wish the cold cereals were better - mostly sugary choices seem to be there for kids. The dining room staff kept the tables clean and the food fresh.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lacey Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lacey Inn & Suites

Address: 8326 Quinault Drive NE, Lacey, WA 98516-5831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lacey Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lacey Inn & Suites.This brand new hotel is situated off Interstate 5 and offersguests new luxurious rooms and warm friendly service ateconomically sensible rates.Guests of this centrally located Lacey, Washington hotelwill find that we are the finest midpoint to explore the natural beauty of the Olympic National Park, take a drive toSeattle or Portland or even plan a day trip to Victoria.Whether your travels lead you here for business or pleasure, we welcome you to enjoy an unforgettable stay with us here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lacey Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lacey Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lacey Hotel Lacey
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lacey Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.