We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twice in a row” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seeds

Seeds
623 Morris Street, La Conner, WA 98257
(360) 466-3280
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in La Conner
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Twice in a row”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Seeds was very conveniently located near our B&B, and we took the easy option and went there the first night. Sat outside (recommended by us if weather is good). Enjoyed it enough that we went straight back there the second night.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    71
    25
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Harbor, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wow! Unique and great tasting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My wife and I visited Seeds not sure what to expect. What we found was unique, amazing food, a great atmosphere, and a truly exceptional staff. This restaurant is the real deal and gave us one of the best meals my wife have shared together in our 7 plus years of marriage.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Both times we have stayed in the last few years in LaConner, we are most of our meals at Seeds. Great food and service.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

close to the wild Iris, go and enjoy a healthy meal with local grown produce. Always pleasant weather, ask for outside seating under the big tree.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lack of basic customer service equals Unhappy customer”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Not a good experience with group of about 10. We arrived for lunch, with a reservation. Initially service was average. Beverages were delivered and orders taken, some orders were received within 25 minutes plus or longer and even with that amount of time having elapsed, there was no explanation or apology of any kind, manager or our server did not even appear to inform us of the reason for the delay. Finally, 40 minutes or longer, a few more orders arrived and at this point an employee appeared, not our initial server, and stated he was told to tell us "rest of order was on way and there had been a mixup", still no apology. OK, initially server returned with all orders except one and stated "a cook left due to wife going into labor," but still no apology of any kind. She did inform us that final order will be up next and she was told congratulations to cook but no need to send final order. Not once did manager/supervisor come by to apologize or offer discount. Customer service did not seem to be of importance or a concern. An experience that will be shared, a customer that will never be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seeds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.