We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best crab cake salad.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Conner Seafood & Prime Rib

La Conner Seafood & Prime Rib
614 S 1st St, La Conner, WA 98257
(360) 466-4014
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in La Conner
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best crab cake salad.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Fish and chips were excellent, the fries were the best, breaded fish perfectly cooked.
Crab cake salad (served on coleslaw), highly recommend, best crab cake I have had in a long time.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari V, Owner at La Conner Seafood & Prime Rib, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We're glad that you enjoyed your experience and your food! Thanks for the review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    57
    27
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent waterfront views complimented by tasty food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

They were able to accommodate gluten-free options including rice pilaf although they are not a gluten-free establishment so avoid deep fried items. I had the salmon over the pilaf. Salads and soups are extra.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari V, Owner at La Conner Seafood & Prime Rib, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your time. We do our best to accommodate food allergies and intolerances. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wouldn't have recommended it with the previous owners.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The ambiance is good and the fine was surprisingly high quality and flavorful. The restaurant had a so-so reputation in La Conner for years,but the current owners have really ramped up the menu and food quality. Service was good and the chef was flexible regarding food allergies, which I greatly appreciated.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari V, Owner at La Conner Seafood & Prime Rib, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We're glad you had a good experience! We try to be as flexible as we can with menu items because we want you to be happy! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Needs Updating”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This restaurant has a great view of the bay/river front area, but needs updating. The food was decent, but nothing remarkable. A good value for what you receive.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari V, Owner at La Conner Seafood & Prime Rib, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are always looking for ways to make the experience at our restaurant better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The crab and clam chowder were amazing here. The staff was very friendly and the service was excellent. Even the views were great! We would definately go back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari V, Owner at La Conner Seafood & Prime Rib, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Conner Seafood & Prime Rib also viewed

 

Been to La Conner Seafood & Prime Rib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Conner Seafood & Prime Rib, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.