We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dinner & Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Conner Seafood & Prime Rib

La Conner Seafood & Prime Rib
614 S 1st St, La Conner, WA 98257
(360) 466-4014
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in La Conner
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Coupeville, Washington
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner & Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We ate here on New Year's Eve & enjoyed excellent service, I enjoyed the scallops with goat's cheese, which were excellent. I ordered the sweet hot sauce on the side, which I ended using on the squash, as it was lacking just a little in seasoning. I wished they offered more vegetable choices, but everything was delicious. My husband enjoyed his Prime Rib and the cheesecake was also good. We were very impressed by our waiter, who really earned his tip by checking back regularly & not scooting us out the door when we realized we were the last customer (at 10 p.m.)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari V, Owner at La Conner Seafood & Prime Rib, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had good food and good service! We do our best to keep our vegetables as fresh and local as we can, so sometimes that limits our options. Thank you for the suggestion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    57
    27
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sequim
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice meal and warm atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed in La Conner for a weekend in December 2012, and tried several of the available restaurants. La Conner Seafood and Prime Rib was one of the only restaurants we could find that started serving dinner at 4pm rather than 5pm or later for the other restaurants in town. Also, as basic as this may seem, La Conner Seafood and Prime Rib was one of the few restaurants that were actually heated to a comfortable level at that time of day.

While the decor was a bit dated, the service was friendly and welcoming, and the food was quite good.

We enjoyed La Conner seafood and prime rib and were not disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Oh my!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

When you get an opportunity stop in at the La Conner Seafood and Prime Rib House!
My wife and I were in that fair city on an adventure and found this lovely retaurant on the waterfront. EVERYTHING (no overstatement) was first rate, with the food and the service simply superb. I especially recommend their clam chowder! I've tried chowder in nearly every place I've eaten, all up and down the Oregon and Washington coast over many years. This was the best I've ever tasted. Once again, no overstatement. This is a must go esyablishment!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“On the deck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We so enjoy sitting out on the deck watching the activity on the 'Cut' and the sunlight sparkling on the water while eating great food and having attentive, friendly service!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I loved the scallops, they were cooked perfect. My favorite place in La Conner. We love the view and did I mention the food was outstanding! We will be back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Conner Seafood & Prime Rib also viewed

 

Been to La Conner Seafood & Prime Rib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Conner Seafood & Prime Rib, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.