We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Katy's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Conner
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Katy's Inn
Save
You added Katy's Inn to your Saves list
503 Third St, La Conner, WA 98257   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 La Conner B&B and Inns
Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Our stay here was just lovely. The Inn was clean and welcoming. The grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed relaxing out on the patio, our warm homemade cookies and milk at bedtime and the wonderful breakfast that Cindy and Dave cooked up for us.
Couldn't have asked for nicer people or a nicer facility.
I will stay here again, if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    6
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
10
16
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caseville, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2009

I have stay at Katy's Inn about 4 times. It is by far my favorite Bed and Breakfast that I have stayed in and I have stay at alot!!!
The House is beautiful!!! It was built in the 1800's and has alot of old fashion charm. It sits high on the hill and you can see the town and river.
The rooms are all decorated in antiques and quality and the Hosts are by far the nicest I have met. They make you feel very welcome and the Breakfast is out of this world. Chef Cindy is fantastic!!!
The town of LaConnor is absolutely lovely, with great shops and Restaurants. There are many place to walk and I have heard that the Tulips are fabulous in the early spring.
I would reccomend that anyone looking for a great place to stay, would pick Katy's Inn!!!
They also have a huge deck with a covered vanity and a circular fire pit with compfortable seating all around it! If you like Hot tubs, well there's one of those also. It is big, new and beautiful too!
What else can I say, but that I give Katy's Inn a 10 and I can't wait to stay there again!!!
A happy customer-Betsy-Elizabeth Allen

  • Liked — Everything from the accommodation to the hosts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nowhere
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2009

We have visited Katy's Inn on a number of occasions and have never been disappointed. We brought my 91 yr. old mother and 2 sisters to visit when it first opened and have returned on several occasions since. We have never been disappointed. Cindy and Dave have gone out of their way to ensure that our every need was accomodated. The breakfasts were superb and the milk and cookies in the evening are a welcome treat after a busy day. We have recommeded this B and B to friends and all have commented on what a wonderful stay they had, whether they booked the whole house for a family reunion or came for a romantic weekend getaway. We will return and continue to recommend Katy's Inn.
Bill and Rosemary

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2009

Staying at Katy's Inn is a wonderful and complete B&B experience. Great attention was given to making sure our stay was as comfortable and restful as possible. Our bedroom had space, warmth and charm. The owners are wonderful hosts. Respectful of your space yet engaging and a great resource for things to do in the LaConner and Skagit Valley area. The food was outstanding and the family atmosphere was incredible. Thank you Dave and Cindy for making our stay something special.
D&M

  • Liked — space and cleanliness
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2009

I love Katy's Inn. I have been here in every season, each one has a special charm. The couple who run this inn, Cindy and David, are superb people and know just how to take care of you in a genuine and generous way.

The house is full of lovely details and each room magical. The food is the best I've ever had at a bed and breakfast, ever. There's so much to recommend about the town, the house, the people that it's hard to decide what to emphasize.

The view of the river and the beautiful sunsets might win out or it might be the best night's sleep you can imagine. Something about this place creates a feeling of overall well being. It's the way life is supposed to be.

S. Rich, Seattle, WA

  • Liked — atmosphere
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2009

In the charming town of La Conner you will find this inviting bed and breakfast conveniently just steps from the town.

Located in an historic Victorian home with comfy rooms, the inn also offers space outdoors to expand when the weather permits, including a spacious hot tub for soaking the outside world away.

Hosts Cindy and David will make you feel entirely welcomed, offering tips for enjoying La Conner, sharing the history of their inn and treating you to warm breakfasts and other snacks fresh from their oven.

We've stayed in several of the rooms, some which feature their own bath and others which share a bath down the hall, which was more convenient than might be expected, as only one other room shares it with you.

When not enjoying your room, you can also take in the territorial view of the local area from the deck, which due to the hillside location of the house offers a great vantage point from which to watch the world -- and the clouds -- go by.

If you need a getaway to do some fun shopping, get off the beaten path, and slow down a bit for a few days, La Conner should be on your list of places to go. And Katy's Inn should definitely be tops on your list of places to stay while you are there.

  • Liked — Friendly proprietors
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, wa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2008

Awesome place with great food and comfort! We (the ladies from work) like to go each year and book the whole house. The days are spent looking through all the great shops in town, and the nights are spent in the hot tub and around the gas BBQ pit, not to mention the hot cookies and cold milk served to us before bed! In the morning choose your wake up time and beverage and warm home made scones delivered to your room. But save room for the best breakfast ever!

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Katy's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katy's Inn

Address: 503 Third St, La Conner, WA 98257
Location: United States > Washington > La Conner
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in La Conner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katy's Inn has been a premier bed and breakfast in the quaint town of La Conner for 27 years. Located in the heart of La Conner, it offers guests a wonderful view of the Swinomish Channel. Within walking distance to all shops and restaurants. Four rooms all with private baths. Hot Tub. Cookies and milk served to your room at bedtime. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Katy's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.