We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B and B in La Conner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Katy's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Conner
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Katy's Inn
503 Third St, La Conner, WA 98257   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 La Conner B&B and Inns
North Vancouver, B.C.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best B and B in La Conner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

What a lovely home away from home. I've been here many times. It's the perfect girls getaway for great shopping in La Conner and the outlet malls. The Inn itself is about 2 blocks from the main street, so great to be able to walk everywhere. We stayed in the Garden room this time, so nice to have access to the upper wrap around balcony. Cindy does a great job with morning tea, coffee or hot chocolate and scones or muffins in your room before breakfast, then go down to the dining room for a lovely cheese souffle or blueberry blintz. No need to eat lunch! Plus there's always freshly baked cookies, or muffins in the kitchen if you feel like a snack later on. Guest have access to the kitchen, so you can bring a bottle of wine (or two!), and store your goodies. There's a hot tub, great deck and covered seating area outside with big comfy couches. Or wander out to the garden and sit on the wooden swing. Only 2 hours from Vancouver down I5, or take the scenic route through the sweet little town of Fairhaven, and drive the Chuckanut. It's good to go in April/May during the tulip/iris season as well. Katy's is a lovely B n' B!

Room Tip: The Garden and John Peck rooms have their own ensuite bathrooms. The other rooms upstairs have their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    3
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
10
14
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This house built in the late 1800's i believe, is oozing with character and charm. We stayed in the Rose room with our 6th month old and had a wonderful stay.

Unfortunately our little one decided not to sleep and cry all night so we had to leave early. We let Cindy (Owner)know and off we went, however once we got back to Vancovuer we had an email voucher from Cindy offering us to come back and stay for the night we missed. Cindy this is a womderful gesture and we will monst certainly be back (Without the kids!!!)

Room Tip: They are all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Our Ladies Book Club rented the whole house for the weekend and it was fantastic. House is old, but full of character. Rooms were comfortable and easily accomodated the 7 of us. Beds were cozy, comfortable with good linens. We enjoyed relaxing in the parlour, and out on the deck under the gazebo, around the outdoor fireplace. Also enjoyed the Hot Tub. The highlight was Cindy's amazing breakfasts - she really went out of her way to provide a special start to our day. Sat a.m. was May 5th and to celebrate Cinco de Mayo, she made a Baked egg souffle in a tortilla with mango salo - Yumm - and on Sunday a.m. we were treated to Bintz's with a fresh Skagit valley fruit topping, also fresh baked scones both mornings.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Arrived to find the Rose Room very dirty and extremely dusty. Dust hanging on the electric cords; and furniture, furnishings, and under the beds appeared to not have been cleaned in months. Dirty old vacuum cleaner in room; rug had not been vacuumed. Mold residue on the door to the balcony, and balcony and balcony furniture grimy and filthy. We left and found wonderful accommodations at the Fidalgo Country Inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cindytracey, Owner at Katy's Inn, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
In nine years of owning Katy's Inn we have not received a single complaint about the cleanliness of our house or rooms. In fact we have had nothing but compliments. The old vacuum cleaner is actually an antique 1920's vacuum that is in the room as a display. If you read further you will see nothing but compliments on our cleanliness. I examined the room while I was remaking the room after this customer had completely trashed the room. It was clean and tidy. Within 5 minutes we rented the room to a guest who was thrilled that she had the good fortune of finding a room in La Conner. The new guest commented that it was the Best Bed and Breakfast that she had ever stayed. This customer was looking for a way to cancel her reservation-her credit card was declined.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

On a cold and wet January day it was delightful to enter a warm room with a welcoming fire! We stayed in the Captain's Room which was charming with many unique antique boating features. The Inn, which sits just above the town is convenient to the cute and artsy stores and has lots of parking. The bed was very comfortable and the room large with a couch and lots of space. And it was dog friendly which made the stay even better for us.
The breakfast was delicious and large and all home cooked. The owners were hospitable and friendly adding to the charm of the stay. All in all it felt like a home away from home.
A very enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: Want a fire ask for the Captains Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We had family stay here in October, and it was one of the highlights of the visit. It is in a beautiful historic home right in La Conner, on a quiet residential street just a minute walk from the shops and restaurants. Couldn't be more charming. The owners are sweet and hospitable and make the most delicious breakfasts: blintzes, dutch babies, fresh scones and cinnamon rolls... something different every morning. The rooms are clean and well-maintained, cozy like staying in someone's home, with lovely antiques and tasteful decor. A 5 star bed & breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

A lovely house that is a great convenient location. Owners not too friendly.....they didn't talk to the guests at all during breakfast but were having a conversation not for the ears of guests in the kitchen!! Great for convenience though.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Katy's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katy's Inn

Address: 503 Third St, La Conner, WA 98257
Location: United States > Washington > La Conner
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in La Conner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katy's Inn has been a premier bed and breakfast in the quaint town of La Conner for 27 years. Located in the heart of La Conner, it offers guests a wonderful view of the Swinomish Channel. Within walking distance to all shops and restaurants. Four rooms all with private baths. Hot Tub. Cookies and milk served to your room at bedtime. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Katy's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Katy's Inn to your Saves list