We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience for family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pier 7 Glaswerks

Pier 7 Glaswerks
128 S 1st St., La Conner, WA 98257
(360) 630-5921
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 16 attractions in La Conner
Type: Educational Sites
Attraction Details
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great experience for family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Jeff was an excellent instructor and good with my kids. They had a fun and memorable time blowing glass art and learning. Jeff will ship your glass art for a nominal shipping fee so you don't have to come back the next day. Only advice is to call and Schedule visit with Jeff before arrival date. Must see when in Laconner

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    0
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best Personalized gift you can give!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stopped here so my son could make/give a personalized gift for his girlfriend. He was able to blow a glass ornament. It was so beautiful and so much fun! We made glass floats and ornaments and had such a fabulous time!
The Perfect gift to give, they are so pretty, and to say "I made that!"
Thank you Thank you Thank you

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A La Conner must see!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Jeff is a gentleman, a jewel thief, a great humanitarian, master glass artist and I believe though I have no evidence to back this up, the chief technician on the Apollo Moon Missions.

He doesn't have to make great pieces, he doesn't have to share with us the places his creativity goes or the stories of the people he sees. He chooses to - that's how much he cares for us, not only as a civilization, as a people but as individuals.

Some of his pieces are strange, very strange, but life is strange, isn't it? He exhibits true emotion, and at times is laugh out loud funny. More than anything else, what makes his work great, and it is great - make no mistake about it or there will be a great wailing and gnashing of teeth arising from the multitude - is his humanity, his love of life and all things in it.

Or most things at least, for none of us can love everything. In short, he's a good egg, and I dig his work.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great glass blowing experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

What a great place!! Took the girlfriend on a surprise date where you can get an unforgettable experience of helping create your own glass souvenir!! Half of the shop is a gallery of beautiful, in house, glass blown art from the owner (Jeff). The other half is the working glass blowing shop! What an awesome experience to watch your work take life as YOU get to assist in the glass blowing process and a great educational experience to learn about what it takes to master this art. It gets addicting too! We've been back a few more times to add to our home blown art that we've helped create and to purchase some of Jeff's work!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
“Great Place to visit in LaConner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stopped in and watched the artist giving a little demonstration to a small group of people and letting them blow some glass... The guy was funny and had some nice stuff in the gallery, i will definitely stop back in my next visit to La Conner..

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier 7 Glaswerks also viewed

 

Been to Pier 7 Glaswerks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier 7 Glaswerks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pier 7 Glaswerks to your Saves list