We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One minute from historic Waterfront” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Conner Country Inn

Save Saved
You added La Conner Country Inn to your Saves list
La Conner Country Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Conner Country Inn
107 S Second St, La Conner, WA 98257   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in La Conner
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“One minute from historic Waterfront”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a clean, comfortable Inn, cross between an upscale motel to an average hotel room. However, if it is the rainy season, there is a bridge between the upstairs floor and Nell Thorn. Nell's is a fabulous pub/restaurant and the food is very good. We just like to unpack our bags, shower and head off to Nells for supper. Such a treat.
La Conner is a fabulous town for historians. There are a lot of old buildings from the late 1800s, a quilt and textile museum housed in an old mansion on second street and lots of touristy shops selling hand made, one of a kind, household and personal goods. The La Conner Brewing Company is also a great place to visit if you like wood-fired pizzas and a good variety of local beers.
The La Conner Country Inn is within one to 15 minutes walking distance to all that the town offers.
Thank goodness we wake up at 8am though because the garbage trucks seem to wake us up every time we have stayed, I think they pick up the bottles from the brewery quite frequently.
Oh, and a bonus (for you people that like to travel with your dog) is that dogs are allowed on the first floor of the Inn for an extra $25 per evening.
The Inn serves a mini breakfast with cereal, toast, fruit, muffins and coffee. The Calico Cupboard is a great place to have lunch and there is a market, quite a few coffee shops to choose from and a couple of wineries in town.
There is a lovely drive through the countryside on the way to Conway from La Conner.
The staff here are welcoming and helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms face the same direction
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    48
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
18
38
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

spent 3 nights as part of a trip/tour(over 50 of us)...about 60 miles north of Seattle...big room facing the main street looking at the back of the brewery across the st...window open all night for fresh country air(it does have a/c)...fridge...quiet except for the brewery dumping garbage/bottles about 9-10pm...& the fighter jets from WhidbeyIsland NavalAirStation logging air time overhead during the day...til almost midnight("the sound of freedom"). Inn is clean/comfy beds/friendly staff. Nice room next to check-in/couch & chairs & table to sit & talk or read & enjoy a cup of tea/coffee/hot chocolate/cookies. Package included b'fast...hard boiled eggs,pastries,cold cuts,cheeses,bagels,toast,oatmeal,yogurt,more. Included dinner/buffet style of delish 'comfort' food from Laconner Seafood & Prime Rib House in the dining room of the Inn & one night at the restaurant. The town is quaint...nice shops to see...friendly town folk. Beautiful countryside.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Warm welcome from front desk staff and cheery lobby and breakfast area, this is a nice small hotel from which to enjoy cute little La Conner. The room was not luxurious, nor did it have high end furnishings but it was large and the fireplace was nice. The breakfast buffet was also pleasantly varied and tasty.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Even before I went to my room, I felt very welcomed by the staff---as if you were entering their home. And, my room was beautiful with a fireplace and a view into the trees. I really liked getting a metal key instead of a computerized key (since they don't always work). I enjoyed the breakfast the next morning while reading the complimentary newspaper. Easy access to the Nell Thorn Restaurant was a real plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Beautifull place , strongly recommend. Perfect location, nice old Swiss Alp decor, friendly staff.
Breakfast is ok, but I am not a big continental breakfast fan anywhere. Cookies coffee tea and juices available all the time. There is also a nice pub and restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as it was the only thing available, but we were pleasantly surprised once we got there. the hotel has an old country cottage look. The staff were so helpful and pleasant. The rooms were huge. its situated on the main road into town in so its perfectly located to walk everywhere. Our room had huge windows with shutters and it was nice to have the cool breeze blow in and we could smell the amazing pasta restaurant across the street. The continental breakfast was good as well. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I found the La Conner country Inn to be just a glorified motel. The room was spacious with a beautiful high beamed ceiling, but you can't sleep on the ceiling. The furnishings were outdated which would have been fine, but the price is not. The bed was not the high quality mattress that I expect in a room at this price. There was a down comforter that should have had a duvet cover. (How many people use it before it is cleaned?) We could not open the windows at night because there was no barrier between us and the street. Finally, the breakfast was Costco pastries. Next time I will go back to the Wild Iris Inn that has quality furnishings and a gourmet breakfast for a lower price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Conner Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Conner Country Inn

Address: 107 S Second St, La Conner, WA 98257
Location: United States > Washington > La Conner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in La Conner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your La Conner Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Conner Country Hotel La Conner
Country Inn La Conner
La Conner Country Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Conner Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.