We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Conner Country Inn

Save Saved
You added La Conner Country Inn to your Saves list
La Conner Country Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Conner Country Inn
107 S Second St, La Conner, WA 98257   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in La Conner
Sacramento
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Warm welcome from front desk staff and cheery lobby and breakfast area, this is a nice small hotel from which to enjoy cute little La Conner. The room was not luxurious, nor did it have high end furnishings but it was large and the fireplace was nice. The breakfast buffet was also pleasantly varied and tasty.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    47
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
37
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Even before I went to my room, I felt very welcomed by the staff---as if you were entering their home. And, my room was beautiful with a fireplace and a view into the trees. I really liked getting a metal key instead of a computerized key (since they don't always work). I enjoyed the breakfast the next morning while reading the complimentary newspaper. Easy access to the Nell Thorn Restaurant was a real plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Beautifull place , strongly recommend. Perfect location, nice old Swiss Alp decor, friendly staff.
Breakfast is ok, but I am not a big continental breakfast fan anywhere. Cookies coffee tea and juices available all the time. There is also a nice pub and restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as it was the only thing available, but we were pleasantly surprised once we got there. the hotel has an old country cottage look. The staff were so helpful and pleasant. The rooms were huge. its situated on the main road into town in so its perfectly located to walk everywhere. Our room had huge windows with shutters and it was nice to have the cool breeze blow in and we could smell the amazing pasta restaurant across the street. The continental breakfast was good as well. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I found the La Conner country Inn to be just a glorified motel. The room was spacious with a beautiful high beamed ceiling, but you can't sleep on the ceiling. The furnishings were outdated which would have been fine, but the price is not. The bed was not the high quality mattress that I expect in a room at this price. There was a down comforter that should have had a duvet cover. (How many people use it before it is cleaned?) We could not open the windows at night because there was no barrier between us and the street. Finally, the breakfast was Costco pastries. Next time I will go back to the Wild Iris Inn that has quality furnishings and a gourmet breakfast for a lower price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you want a dark room, to sleep in, this is your place! Stopped into sweet La Conner to visit friends and found this gem. It also has a gourmet restaurant attached! The rooms were quiet despite the post holiday revelers across the water with big loud fire works at 1 AM. Nice and big ample parking and easy access to everything.

Room Tip: Rm 24 is very nice. Small window to street keep noise down!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel will surprise you, once you get inside.The staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful, the lobby is inviting with a country charm. The room is really big, we stayed in an upstairs room, it has a high vaulted sealing. Also there is large living room area with comfortable wing chairs and a table.The renovated bathroom is very roomy, everything is spotlessly clean. We also liked that there is a fridge, good to have for keeping your drinks cold on a hot summer weekend. Location couldn't be better, steps away from First Street and all the art galleries and lovely shops. The continental breakfast was really good, fresh fruit and juice, pastries, bagels, hard boiled eggs, cereal. We planned to go out for breakfast, but we didn't need to, because their breakfast was plenty.
I would definitely return, I highly recommend La Conner Country Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Conner Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Conner Country Inn

Address: 107 S Second St, La Conner, WA 98257
Location: United States > Washington > La Conner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in La Conner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your La Conner Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Conner Country Hotel La Conner
Country Inn La Conner
La Conner Country Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Conner Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.