We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No regrets nice place great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Conner Country Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added La Conner Country Inn to your Saves list
La Conner Country Inn
107 S Second St, La Conner, WA 98257   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in La Conner
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“No regrets nice place great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Beautifull place , strongly recommend. Perfect location, nice old Swiss Alp decor, friendly staff.
Breakfast is ok, but I am not a big continental breakfast fan anywhere. Cookies coffee tea and juices available all the time. There is also a nice pub and restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    53
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
20
44
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as it was the only thing available, but we were pleasantly surprised once we got there. the hotel has an old country cottage look. The staff were so helpful and pleasant. The rooms were huge. its situated on the main road into town in so its perfectly located to walk everywhere. Our room had huge windows with shutters and it was nice to have the cool breeze blow in and we could smell the amazing pasta restaurant across the street. The continental breakfast was good as well. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I found the La Conner country Inn to be just a glorified motel. The room was spacious with a beautiful high beamed ceiling, but you can't sleep on the ceiling. The furnishings were outdated which would have been fine, but the price is not. The bed was not the high quality mattress that I expect in a room at this price. There was a down comforter that should have had a duvet cover. (How many people use it before it is cleaned?) We could not open the windows at night because there was no barrier between us and the street. Finally, the breakfast was Costco pastries. Next time I will go back to the Wild Iris Inn that has quality furnishings and a gourmet breakfast for a lower price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you want a dark room, to sleep in, this is your place! Stopped into sweet La Conner to visit friends and found this gem. It also has a gourmet restaurant attached! The rooms were quiet despite the post holiday revelers across the water with big loud fire works at 1 AM. Nice and big ample parking and easy access to everything.

Room Tip: Rm 24 is very nice. Small window to street keep noise down!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel will surprise you, once you get inside.The staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful, the lobby is inviting with a country charm. The room is really big, we stayed in an upstairs room, it has a high vaulted sealing. Also there is large living room area with comfortable wing chairs and a table.The renovated bathroom is very roomy, everything is spotlessly clean. We also liked that there is a fridge, good to have for keeping your drinks cold on a hot summer weekend. Location couldn't be better, steps away from First Street and all the art galleries and lovely shops. The continental breakfast was really good, fresh fruit and juice, pastries, bagels, hard boiled eggs, cereal. We planned to go out for breakfast, but we didn't need to, because their breakfast was plenty.
I would definitely return, I highly recommend La Conner Country Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a wonderful, intimate hotel. Rooms have fireplaces and overlook the water. Walking distance (1-3) blocks from all of La Conner's restaurants and shops.

Pricing for rooms varies greatly from weekdays to weekends with the later being much more expensive.

Adequate breakfast, but you may wish to walk down the street to Calico Cupboard for an unforgettable breakfast.

Hotel has nice "hanging out" areas inside by lobby as well as outside on ground floor and second floor.

This is a very quiet, relaxing hotel and town.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This property does nothing great but almost everything very well. Given the nice size of the single king room we stayed in our experience was a very good value. Our party stayed in a single king room on the second floor. The continental breakfast was good, staff professional if just a tad detached. The only niggle was a fussy internet conection and a gas fireplace with an unlit pilot light. The location is great with the historic downtown very close by. Also close is a decent mom and pop grocery complete with a produce department and a few blocks down the street a very nice espresso shop. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Conner
0.1 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#1 of 3 in La Conner
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Planter
Hotel Planter
#2 of 3 in La Conner
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
10.2 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
6.3 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Conner Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Conner Country Inn

Address: 107 S Second St, La Conner, WA 98257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > La Conner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in La Conner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your La Conner Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Conner Country Hotel La Conner
Country Inn La Conner
La Conner Country Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Conner Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.