We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Quiet, Romantic & Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wild Iris Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Conner
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Wild Iris Inn
Save
You added The Wild Iris Inn to your Saves list
121 Maple Avenue, P.O. Box 696, La Conner, WA 98257   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 La Conner B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bend, Oregon
1 review
“Friendly, Quiet, Romantic & Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

This was our first on many visits to come at the Wild Iris Inn. The staff was wonderful; friendly, helpful and knowledgable. Our room was very comfortable, relaxing and with the tub and fireplace very romantic. A great find in the small fishing community of La Conner, WA. Would recomennd over and over. Thank you

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    33
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
274
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

During our stay, we felt totally pampered by the comforts of this cozy bed and breakfast. The cookies and breakfast are absolutely out of this world YUMMY! The staff were all very personable and made us feel at home. We have found our new spontaneous getaway!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

My husband and were guests at the Wild Iris Inn, 2 weeks ago, we tried to get a second night stay but they were booked. For anyone wanting a nice little getaway close to home (we live in the BC lowermainland) this is the place to go. We had a room on the first floor we had a big spa tub, fireplace, access to outside(private patio) we sat outside and had a glass of wine and some snacks. We walked down the street and had dinner at a little bistro, it was a very pleasant night. The breakfast, was wonderful, best coffee cake ever, yogurt with fresh fruit, the entree for breakfast was a spinach, sausage, cheese quiche with a potatoe base, ..must try to get that coffee cake recipe .... the service was 100%, this is definately a do again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

What a wonderful and delightful stay this was!!!! Regret that it was only for one nite. We came from Hawaii for a Class Reunion...and husbands went home and we traveled onward...holo holo, as we say in Hawaii! I would like to bring others to Washington just to experience The Wild Iris...Thank you for not skipping anything...will always remember that delicious cookie waiting for us, the comfort of our room, the GREAT breakfast served with such grace, the peacefulness that surrounded us...cannot be put into words. Lord willing...we'll be back! Warmest Aloha...Carol and Debbie*

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

La Connor has a volunteer fire department, which is called by siren. That siren went off four times during our two night stay! Totally out of the control of our host and hostess, but did affect our sleep quality. The rooms are spacious, beautifully appointed, and the young woman behind the desk is thoughtful and resourceful. She found a deck of cards for us and recommended a fabulous restaurant, "Seeds", which is less than half a block away. We aren't much for large breakfasts, so I defer to other reviews. All told, this inn met expectations and lived up to the previous reviews given by others.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

The inn was a much better alternative than the usual bed & breakfast where you are in a stranger's home. Very welcoming, fabulous breakfast and cant say enough about the cookies.
Sarina & Phil Koch, Vancouver Island, BC

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

Excellent, friendly, clean, and a perfect vacation. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Wild Iris Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wild Iris Inn

Address: 121 Maple Avenue, P.O. Box 696, La Conner, WA 98257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > La Conner
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in La Conner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wild Iris Inn is a short drive from Seattle and Vancouver, but "miles away!" Our 18-room inn is designed with your comfort in mind. 12 of our rooms are suites with jetted spa tubs, king beds, fireplaces, and outdoor decks/patios with fabulous views of the Cascade Mountains. Our 6 casual guestrooms feature king bedding & private baths. Regardless of the room you choose, you will love the Wild Iris Inn! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Wild Iris Hotel La Conner

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wild Iris Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.